We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental The Clement Monterey to your Saves list
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
abu dhabi, united arab emirates
Level Contributor
164 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

After a long drive up on Big Sur, this hotel couldn't have been better. We originaly reserved one ocean view suite and one standard room, but because of the Intercontinental Ambassador card they upgraded the other room to another suite. Amazing view!!!! Loved waking up to the fog hanging out in the ocean and the many fishing boats. The room itself is amazing with fireplaces in the living room and the bedroom. Its cold in Monterey so it was so cozy. The big flat screen tv is above the fireplace. I can't say enough about the room, everything was well though out. We ordered room service for dinner and they fixed us fresh mac and cheese even though it was late and hot chocolate even though it wasn't on the menu. The shower has two heads and was sooo nice after our long drive. The bed was so comfy and the King bed so big. The starbucks coffee in the room was just the cherry on top of a great room. The location is amazing at the cannery with all the boutiques and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: If you have it splurge on the ocean view. Lovely to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    488
    101
    38
    26
See reviews for
621
983
69
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything was fantastic! Service, comfort and location. Wished we had stayed longer. Staff were very pleasant and efficient, bed and pillows were so comfortable, a great stay. Happily recommend this hotel for all aspects for/of a great stay...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Intercontinental Hotel Clement on Cannery Row was a nice, new, modern hotel overlooking Monterey Bay. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. We had two rooms and the views were great. Staff are helpful and attentive. Beds are dreamy comfortable. I haven’t been to Monterey Bay in about twenty years though and it was shocking to see had overcrowded it was with tourists. It felt like Disneyland on the Bay.
The hotel did seem like the best option for the place as the valets could park your car, which was a logistical challenge for them but saves you a severe hassle. It also is centrally located on Cannery Row so you can walk everywhere.
The food was also very good as was room service.
Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Clement in Monteray was a refreshing "home" in the midst of our California travels. Service, cleanliness, rooms, food: all were excellent. The view of the waterfront from the restaurant was breathtaking (made eating the great entries available even more enjoyable). The Monteray Aquarium is just down the block, a "must visit" experience for all ages. Shopping (including the Pebble Beach outlet for the golfers) is within easy walking distance.
There is much to see in Monteray and this hotel provides perfect access for enjoying it all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Second time visiting Monterey and second time staying here. Can't beat the location if you want to be on the water and near the aquarium. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice, food is good. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 6/25-6/27 for 298 a night plus 21.00 valet parking. What a magnificent hotel with deck views that are fantastic. One of the best hotels I have stayed at in many years. Everything abouut this place was perfect, stay here if you can afford it!

Room Tip: We had street view with sight glimpse of water if you want ocean view get ready to part with a few h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Overall, this hotel is great- nice design, clean and spacious. If you want to be in the heart of touristy section, this is the place. If you dont, head down to camel, ca- much nicer. Only complaint was our specific request for connections rooms, which they were unable to accommodate. With four kids, it's tough for all to enjoy and justify the price, when we aren't all together.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 54 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#4 of 54 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
2.4 mi away
Unscripted Monterey Bay
Unscripted Monterey Bay
#38 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 54 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental The Clement Monterey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.