We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The parking lot is where?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental The Clement Monterey to your Saves list
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The parking lot is where?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Clement is a luxury hotel, even a resort hotel. It's location spans a stretch of the Monterey Bay in California and offers blue sky, white sand and deep water vistas of the lovely Bay. It is a world class destination, which is why the maze to get from the hotel to the parking lot and finally to our room was a most unpleasant surprise. My mate is fussy about who gets to drive our car so valet parking was a non-starter. We drove around looking for the lot, then drove around seeing cars parked on top of each other on jacks and finally had to walk all over trying to find the right little pathway that would lead us to our part of the hotel. By the time we got into our room (an appropriately well appointed one) we were on the verge of totally worn out. Note to fellow travelers...don't be fussy about their valet parking, since the self park option is kind of a nightmare.

Room Tip: rooms on the beach are better, but those over the street are still quiet and very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    476
    97
    37
    26
See reviews for
607
967
68
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is my fourth stay at this property and the standards have not slipped, neither has the hospitality and welcome of all the staff here at the Clement. I would especially like to highlight the sterling preparation of the reservations team and the bar service team. It was also nice to find familiar faces at the bar providing, reassuring service

Good to find some new carpets placed and that none of the fittings were showing signs of age. The Balcon oceanview rooms are breath taking.

This property easily surpasses service and value of some of the other 'premium' IC's i've visited recently.

A total party of 13 folks visitied the hotel and I am confident that many of my friends will return to this fine establishment and the excellent service and value it provides.

I have just completed flight bookings for my Parents 60th birthday and I've decided to give them a week here in the Clement as opposed to try something else.

I seriously recomend a happy hour(s) or two and sit back to soak in the environment.

Room Tip: Any room with sea front / ocean view will blow you away. Reserve a balcony ocean view for a real tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Loved this place, room was beautiful and right in the middle of downtown Monterey.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I recently stayed at The InterContinental - Clement Monterey for 3 nights. Based on TripAdvisor reviews and website photos, I decided to splurge and book a Junior Suite, that provided ocean views. I am so happy I did! The views are amazing.

The room itself was extremely spacious and the bed so confortable. The suite came with a separate living/lounge area.

The hotel is so close to Starbucks that I did not eat breakfast there, nor did I eat in their C Restaurant, instead deciding to enjoy restaurants nearby.

The hotel offers car parking at a cost of $18 per day, which is located across the road - I decided to pay an extra $3 for the ease of valet parking.

All hotel staff were extremely friendly and outgoing. Nothing was an issue for them.

I did use the hotel's gym facilities, which were all good. The hotel does have a pool, which although small, is ok for a quick dip.

The only thing I was disappointed by this hotel was that they don't have a quite bar to enjoy a late night drink at. They do have a bar which is located in the main restaurant area - however I didn't find this was intimate or relaxing enough to enjoy a nightcap in. A separate, smaller area would be great.

Overall, the hotel looks great, offers beautifully appointment rooms and great service from it's staff and has ocean views to die for. The bonus is that it is ideally located only 100m away from the aquarium - which is the main reason I visited Monterey for.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

very good facility, friendly staff, good interior, comfortable, have an hearth in the room which is a pleasant surprise, good location for visiting Monterey bay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Wow, I just enjoyed a girls' weekend at The Clement in Monterey, and it was fantastic! The hotel is located just steps from the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, and the beautiful path along the water that leads to Pacific Grove and Pebble Beach. The hotel is very luxurious, and the staff is extremely courteous/professional as well as friendly. I will MOST DEFINITELY come back and stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the walking path side are a little quieter, but the street side enjoys a little more sun, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on my way to San Fran with my boyfriend.

Great location, great staff and really comfortable and quiet rooms.
We opted for a standard room over a sea view room and were very happy. The standard rooms look over a courtyard with a few restaurants which I thought might be a problem with noise but wasn't, it is also located a 2-3 minute walk to the aquarium.

Food is also great. Room service and breakfast were both outstanding!
It's a bit difficult to fault this hotel, it has all the right ingredients for a nice stay in Monterey.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental The Clement Monterey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.