We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location; Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental The Clement Monterey to your Saves list
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Location; Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a corner room on the street with a nice balcony. The room was modern, large and quite. There were plenty of plug-ins and the room was the most well lit I think I have ever been in. Overall a good hotel with no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    504
    102
    38
    26
See reviews for
641
1,000
71
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of cannery row. I loved being able to walk to eat and see things rather then driving. When we checked in we were given an upgrade to an ocean view room, if you're a priorty club member be sure to ask about an upgrade! Rooms are clean, quiet and very comfortable. These rooms also have ac and heat whIch can be hard to find here. Only downside was paying for parking which is 18 dollars a day for self park and the garage is 2 blocks away if you are staying on the oceanside building. Overall a great experience and we plan on staying again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel with great staff and unbeatable location. Walking/jogging path directly out the back of hotel is useful too. Definitely worth it-wish we had stayed longer-I shall return!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed here with my husband on a road trip up the US1. This is a very nice Hotel. Big and rooms. It is located right in the heart of town and steps away from the aquarium.

Ocean views,

We ordered room service for dinner. It was very good!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We chose to stay here for my birthday--couldn't have chosen a better hotel thanks to Tripadvisor! The Continental was centrally located--right in between the aquarium and Bubba Gumps, and in walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, and bars. One night we went out in downtown and walked along the beach path to get back which was nice. Staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful--they even sent up complimentary chocolate covered strawberries. Loved the hotel bar and drinks--had so much fun sitting by the firepits at night. Pool and workout area seemed really nice too. The concierge even hooked us up with two-day passes to the aquarium at regular price. Would highly recommend this hotel--the perfect weekend getaway--LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are romantic, didn't get ocean view as we figured we'd be outdoors a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Outside: traditional wooden shuttered building; inside: Modern, fresh and clearn - very well designed.
We had an elegant room with a view of the sea. The room had amodern glass fronted fireplace which made it very cosy of an evening.
Most importantly this was matched by good service and friendly and helpful staff.
Well done to The Clement; it is not often that all the elements come together! We were travelling for two months and can vouch for that. We generally prefer top end accommodation but, sadly, that is no guarantee of good service.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you are looking for and they will happily show you what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Have stayed here enough to decide to become an Intercontinental Ambassador member for free movie, late check out and occasional room upgrade.
Location still the best in Monterey, bar none, for visiting the Aquarium; 300 feet door to door. This is priceless when with small children.
Quietest rooms face inland in the extension across the street; next quietest are the suites facing the Bay/Ocean that don't front the interior courtyard (part of which is public access walkway: then noisier are the rooms facing the courtyard and finally, any room facing the road could be trouble; occasional inadequate personalities with loud motorcycle exhausts make a point of torturing guests in every property that faces the street. How droll.

"C" restaurant is more than reliably good; have dined there multiple times, thrown business dinners and never been disappointed.
Room service food is excellent and has large portions, if sometimes a touch slow.
Valet service has been sorted out; once, they lost track of my car, but that hasn't happened in 4 stays since then.

Beds are comfortable; there is a dipping pool and hot tub, with work out facility; always very happy to stay here and will, in fact, be back again in January for my (3rd) stay in 6 months.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms face inland in the extension across the street; next quietest are the suites facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 54 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#4 of 54 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
2.4 mi away
Unscripted Monterey Bay
Unscripted Monterey Bay
#37 of 54 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 54 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental The Clement Monterey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.