We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East LA hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rocky Mount, NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“East LA hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a one night hotel in East LA for business. This was a very reasonable priced option. We had drinks on the terrace overlooking the golf course then we ate dinner at the restaurant there. I had the grilled salmon with sautéed veges. It was very nicely done. Our service was great.

The room was large but the bathroom was a little smaller than I expected. Nice. Really no complaints. The bed was plush and we slept well. It was quiet. We were able to get to our business appointment without a lot of traffic. It was a great location for us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    119
    39
    22
    5
See reviews for
121
73
22
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here often. Excellent value. Great service. I use this hotel when I work in Monterey Park. I have been staying here for nine years. I seen at least three remodels. The hotel is always clean, attractive, and modern.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was unfamiliar with Los Angeles when I made reservations at this Hotel, and it was located next to a beautiful golf course. The restaurant/bar was a little loud, and my room was nearby on the 1st floor, but other than that I would recommend this hotel, and look forward to coming back. I have to say, the people in the restaurant/bar looked like they were having a good time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location is nice, just beside golf course. We booked a room facing golf course, quite enjoy the morning quietness and shinning green land. Within 10~15min local drive, can find many Japanese, Thai and Chinese Restaurant, no need go by highway which is usually Jam. Recommend to book complimentary breakfast and wifi package, worth it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was great only 5 minutes away and the hotel and staff were awesome. I will be reccommending you to friends and family that would need a place to stay if they are in your area. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is on a golf course, it's quiet. That's a huge plus, huge if you don't want ask the traffic around you. The breakfast is basic and made to order. Top notch means traditional foods. You won't get things like eggs Benedict with Yak meat but the eggs and stuff are what you'll see
.
The staff is the best part of this hotel. Friendly helpful and welcoming. I like all of em.

The rooms are just okay. This last one the air conditioning machine sounded like a train hitting a semi, Gawd. I advised the staff of the way out to take a look but they were so worried ask the wanted to do was make my stay perfect. For your sake I hope you don't get that room out that they fixed it

The downside to the hotel is the rooms are as high as anywhere else and just so so, they could use a make over. Not a big deal to a business traveler as what do I care. If you are here for vacation try something else for location and the value.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. It appears the computer system was very slow during our stay as it took a very long time to check in and to purchase a snack from the little shop.

The beds were very uncomfortable. And we found the cover on our duvet to be very dirty that we had switched out immediately. As a Hilton gold member, we were able to get breakfast for free. Overall, this hotel was just okay, but would choose not to stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.