We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montebello
Platte City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a business trip to Los Angeles, and it it a very nice and relaxing hotel with good service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear GermanyTwinsFan,

Thank you for your nice comment and for giving us high marks on the different categories specially on cleanliness and service! We look forward to having you again at The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    107
    33
    20
    5
See reviews for
115
69
22
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is in East LA, situated next to a golf course, and even though I was alone in the room, I felt very safe. The lobby was airy and had a fireplace. The room was sizeable and nicely decorated with king bed, chair and ottoman and work desk. Free WiFi was provided in the room, but was very slow. There was also a small fridge, microwave and a nice flat screen TV.

There was a small store near the lobby, which came in handy. We overindulged at lunch, so it was a nice option to grab a microwaveable soup and soda and have a light dinner. The only real complaint was hearing dogs barking outside during the night, but that was beyond the hotel's control.

There was a mixup on our corporate rate when my bill was delivered, but it was quickly resolved with a phone call from our corporate travel coordinator. I was given a corrected bill at checkout with no trouble whatsoever.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Marci M,

Thank you for your nice comments! We appreciate that you even pointed out some of our strong points and gave us high ratings on the different categories, specially service. We are actually located in the City of Montebello. We are happy thaty ou enjoyed your stay wtih us and we look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here while doing tourist Los Angeles. The commute was not ver convenient but the hotels location was worth the trip. It is in the middle of a golf course. The staf. Was terrific.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear broadwaybrian,

Thank you for your very nice comments! We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

I found this location to be very relaxing. My room over looked the golf course. Being a woman I look for places to stay that I feel safe and this hotel is high on my list. Check in was smooth. They have a small restaurant that looks onto a patio with a fire pit and the golf course in the background. The prices were reasonable with a very nice select. Breakfast was great. You could purchase a buffet or individual items. That was especially nice. They have a snack area with the normal items but then they also had beer, wine AND they carry lean cuisine items.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear 1993Marcia,

Thank you for your very nice comments! I just love the way you decribed our property. When I see the hotel through your eyes, it makes me realize even more how great our place is and guests like you make our hotel even greater. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Been here 3 times in last 5 years on business. Great hotel in RUSTIC location in Los Angeles. You would think you were in Vermont or New Hampshire. Hotel is surrounded by the Montebello Golf & Country club, and some soccer fields. But in middle of Los Angeles convenient to Pasadena, Rosemead, and even the shore.

Rooms and beds are great, and very GOOD PRICE. This hotel would cost $400-$450 a night in Boston but it wouldn't be as scenic or as quiet. Service is very good. I'm only eaten breakfast here and it's average. Great for family too. VERY SAFE since you are in the middle of a large park/country club. There is lush vegitation surrounding the hotel, plus there is an outdoor fireplace and patio.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Domino1969,

Thank you for your very nice comments! It is very good to know that you have chosen to stay with us in the last five years when you come to our area. It validates our commitment to ensure our guests a pleasurable experience when they stay with us. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you again for the next five years and more at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello.

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

It was a very long work day for me plus a 10 hour flight. Luggage is lost and my car rental sucks. I arrived in this hotel and just wanted to rest after a disastrous day. The lady at the front desk proceeded to check me in and I told her about my day and the lost luggage. She gave me my keys and showed me where my room was. After 30 minutes she called me and told me that she has followed up on my luggage and will be arriving between 6-9pm that day, she also managed to change my car rental to an upgrade and to top it off sent me 2 bottles of beer and a bunny with a note that "everything will be alright"

I was just amazed. I will never forget this hotel and how great the service was, My work is in Downtown LA is about 10 miles from this location and there are tons of nearby hotel there. However, after that service... I dont mind travelling here now all the time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Niko O,

Thank you for your very nice comments! It is always a pleasure to hear that we have made a difference when our guests stay here. We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello.

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Lovely setting inside a country club so you don't feel like you are in downtown LA. Rooms were very nice. They provide free high speed internet in your room and free parking for your car-most everyone else charges for both. The staff was extremely helpful. They have a nice little restaurant which we only ate breakfast at once but their menu looks interesting and they have a nice terrace with fireplace overlooking the golf course. Since we were there for cancer surgery at USC :( we cannot comment on any of the local "sights"

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear lesliedon1983,

Thank you for the very nice comments you made about our property! We hope you can come and visit us again soon and hopefully, a leisure trip this time so you can enjoy some of the local sights. I also highly suggest that you try to have dinner next time as we have new and exciting dinner menus. We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.