We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Montebello
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We were traveling to visit relatives in Monterey Park and were originally going to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Gabriel but that location didn't have 2 rooms with 2 queens available so we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Montebello and have no regrets at all!. The location was convenient (right off the freeway) and since it was part of the golf course, the location felt safe and secure and the grounds were beautiful. The rooms we had were large enough to have 2 queen beds and still have room for a portable crib. It was also a great to have a microwave and fridge to store items for the babies. The shopping center across the street was also a great plus since there was an Albertsons (which had a Starbucks inside) as well as a Dennys and Smart and Final so when we needed water or things for the babies it was just a quick short and inexpensive trip across the street. The front desk staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were very attentive - one of the girls who worked the late night shift remembered my daughter and asked if we had gotten a Hilton bunny and when we said 'no' and they didnt have any on hand she saved one for us and gave it to us the next night when she saw us again. The staff was also great in addressing an issue with the locks on our doors not fully latching when leaving our room and got that fixed as soon as we reported it. Also the business center with the free services was also great to have since I had to take care of some business while on vacation as well as the free wi-fi. This will definitely be our go to hotel for future trips to see the relatives in Monterey Park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear bettyboopsf1 ,

Thank you for the very nice compliment! We cannot thank you enough! I always say that our best advertisement is our guests and you are proof of this. You have pointed out a lot of positive points in our hotel like our proximity and accessibility, attentive staff and convenient business center to name a few. I couldn't agree with you more. Allow me to focus on our staff as I truly believe that they are the ones that truly make a difference in our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to having you in your future trips to Monterey Park.

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    86
    22
    17
    5
See reviews for
94
49
19
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business for 2 nights with a group for a conference. The hotel is nice and the service was good. Breakfast is also good. I wanted to stay another night because I our meeting got out late and I lived over 2.5 hours away. I asked if I could stay another night for the same rate (we had others in the group still staying there). I was told no, it would be an additional $50.00. Our company spents several thousand dollars there those days and they wouldn't honor the extra night for the same rate. What a crock.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My son and I stayed here when we were in LA for an event at Staples Center. We debated whether to stay 15 minutes away from downtown but it was so worth the extra time. We like Hilton Garden Inn's and this one may be the nicest one we ever stayed at. There are lots of important things included in the price (parking, internet, pool, fitness center). The staff is awesome and helped us with everything we needed. The hotel neighbors a golf course -- a very comfortable area. We felt extremely safe the entire time. The breakfast was excellent too. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again on future trips to LA.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear dageff,

Thank you for your very nice compliment! Thank you for pointing out some of our strong points such as proximity from L.A., location and awesome staff. It is always a pleasure to hear nice words from our guests but what really excites us is when you said that we may be the nicest Hilton Garden Inn you ever stayed at! This is definitely icing on the cake! Please do recommend us to your friends and families! We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consuji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The golf club grounds are beautiful-like a true oasis in the heart of East L.A. The hotel was gorgeous. The service was A++++++. We had dinner on the patio by the fireplace & the surroundings, service and food were great. My kids loved the pool & I enjoyed the fitness center. We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear banktravel101,

Thank you for your very nice compliment! We are always thrilled to know that our guests had a pleasurable stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner at our patio while enjoying the beautiful view of the golf course and that your kids loved the pool and you the fitness center. An A++++++ for our service? Wow! What can I say but thank you very, very much!!! We are a wonderful hotel because of wonderful guests like you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed here with the wife and kids for a friends wedding on the property adjacent to the hotel. The Hotel is what I expected. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious and clean. Only issue I had was the bed was a little stiff but it is just my preference for a softer bed. Otherwise room and bathroom clean. The hotel property itself was also nice and clean. It is not to far from downtown and other tourist areas so if you don't mind the drive it is a decent location.
Overall good experience. Everything you would expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear FREDLOW1,

Thank you for your nice comments! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest have had a good experience during their stay with us specially since you traveled with your family. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the bed and you should have been informed beforehand that we have the Garden Sleep System beds so you could have adjusted it to your desired level of comfort, from firm to soft. But despite this you gave us high scores on all categories and we really appreciate you for that! We look forward to having you again!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel is very nice: clean, with all the amenities you need including laundry, office equipment, cosy restaurant, golf, parking, etc.. The price is fair. Friendly staff. No hidden charges.
If you want to explore Los Angeles and the area, please ensure you've rented a car - taxi would cost about 25 USD from LA downtown, 40 - from Hollywood area. Bus ride 50 mins to downtown... Hence if you'd like to enjoy this great hotel - just rent a car and you'll have time for everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear khenaro,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We take pride in keeping our facilities clean and orderly because we always think of you, our guests and we want your stay to be very comfortable and relaxing. We also thank you for your suggestion of renting a car if a guest would like to go around L.A. as it is really the best way to enjoy and experience L.A.

We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

I spent two nights at Hilton Garden Inn Montebello, the location is fantastic, I got a room right "on" the golf course. landscape was stunning.. The staff is super clever, I called from Italy to change my reservation and the front desk attendant didn't even ask me to spell my name: WOW! She put me on hold for a few seconds and just went back like "I changed your reservation, anything else I can do for you, sir?" BIG WOW!!
be sure to spend some time having a glass of wine on the restaurant terrace facing the garden.. super amazing!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, February 5, 2011
Dear dsp1975,

Thank you for the very nice compliment! More than our location, it is really our staff who make a difference to make our guests' stay very pleasurable! If you enjoyed spending time in our terrace while having a glass of wine, you should come back when we have our live music night at the terrace. Our musicians play standard, jazz, rock and a whole lot more. You can even make requests. We have this on the months of August to October, Thursdays and Fridays. But of course you are most welcome to come back any time of the year!

From us a BIG THANK YOU to your BIG WOW!!!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
HILTON GARDEN INN LOS ANGELES MONTEBELLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.