We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Monrovia
NoCal
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“returned again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

I got this hotel via Priceline, $46 one night plus fees. Stayed here before, same hotel, same positive feeling. I was helped by the manager, I mentioned I stayed there before and the freeway noise, he placed me in a room he thought was more quiet . I told him I forgot my earplugs and he said because customers mentioned the freeway noise, the hotel provides disposable earplugs at no cost. We chit chatted about the economy and how the hotel was doing. Same type king size bed, mini fridge, 5th floor. Used the fitness center, towels, water cooler and fruit provided. Needs more free weights, but was adequate. If you get this via Priceline, it's worth it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
31
31
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MAGALIA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

This is the best Courtyard hotel we ever stayed in. It was recently renovated and is in excellent condition. Rooms are large, well furnished and exceptionally clean. Marriott's interior decorator deserves a compliment: The tone in tone color scheme (light orange and green) of walls, drapes, carpet, and wall hangings creates a warm and optimistic feeling. You can feel at home here. The receptionists greet you with a smile whenever you come by. Check-in was quick and easy. Housekeeping was perfect: They always fulfilled whatever special wishes we had. The only drawback is the very narrow bathroom.

The hotel also has a perfect location. It is close to a Fwy entrance, only about ten miles from downtown Pasadena, and has more than a dozen restaurants within walking distance. Parking is free with enough spaces around the hotel.

Whenever we want to stay in this area again - this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Liked — Friendly employees
  • Disliked — Narrow bathroom
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

This is one of the first hotels I've stayed in that I haven't felt like I needed to make sure to where shoes at all times or never sit on the bedspread. It was clean, and the room was just like the one in the pictures on their website. Although it's just my personal taste, the decoration style was great - like something straight out of a Crate and Barrel catalog :). And it had a huge TV and a really great media console thing (several electric outlets and A/V outlets to hook stuff up to the tv from the desk). The lighting was good, the bathroom had a nice showercurtain that curved out so it didn't stick to you, and the a/c worked really well (got cold at night). Also the maids were really nice - they gave me a bunch of extra towels and shampoo when I just asked for one. Oh. And breakfast was included with the deal my family got, and what a breakfast it was. I was sad I had to come back to my home in Phoenix.

Also, the location was good I guess (I'm not familiar with the area). It was very close to the freeway and just a few minutes' drive to Caltech to see my brother and nightlife in Pasadena.

  • Liked — The comfy bed, cleanliness, & decoration style
  • Disliked — They only had powdered creamer in the room for coffee. And no rollaway beds (but do have convertible couches). No real downsides.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

We stayed Friday night in order to go to Santa Anita races the next day. The remodel is a big improvement for this hotel. Check-in was swift and friendly. King room had a very comfortable bed. Sliding door/window cannot be opened. HVAC controls were confusing. When the A/C shut off there was a strange odor in the room, sort of like drying paint. It did not give me a headache however. The TV was a flat-screen LG, very nice! The common areas were very clean and well maintained. I used the cross-country machine in the fitness room. There were iced towels and water and a bowl of fruit in the fitness room, nice touch. The swimming pool is very small, not for doing laps. There was some slamming-door noise from the hallway outside the room. Other than that the room was quiet. I would look forward to returning here.

  • Liked — flat panel tv
  • Disliked — weird odor in room
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

This is a typical by the book Courtyard by Marriott hotel.
That is of course a good thing! What this means is:

1- Clean and comfortable rooms.
2- Great LCD TV
3- Great work desk
4- Nice shower and a massaging shower head that actually works
5- Nice staff who will take care of you

I stayed here two nights and it was indeed a pleasant stay. The two front desk staff I encountered were both very corteous and polite.
Room has a mini size fridge that is empty and you can use for your own drinks/food! The hotel looks to have been renovated in the recent past. Bathroom was extremely clean and dare I say actually inviting!

Also the hotel is very close to a few dozen restaurants and whitin minutes of Westfield Mall in Arcadia that has another dozen or so classy eateries.

The shell station across the street sells a 44 oz cup of soda for only a $1.59 so be sure to check that out if you need soda or water. There is a "Market" in the lobby as well which sells bottled beverages, water, ice cream and other goodies with prices that are quiet fair considering the conveinience.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Location
  • Disliked — A little noisy
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

I stayed at this place overnight for a little rest and recreation from the hustle and bustle of the prior week. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The hotel is practically brand new as it has just undergone a major renovation and refurbishing. Even as you walk in the lobby there is that familiar brand new scent. The lobby was clean but simple. The check-in staff were all smiles, friendly and knowledgeable. My room was typical of the Marriott properties, very clean and modern. Although I was only on the second floor and fronting Huntington Drive, I found that the noise from the street is very much tolerable as I suspect the hum from the airconditioning equipment is masking the sounds coming form the freeway and street. I like the flat screen TV and mini-fridge but it would have been nice to also have a microwave oven, so then I wouldn't have any reason to ever get out of the room. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone for both work and play. The staff (front desk to housekeeping) needs to be commended for a job well done.

  • Liked — The hotel is newly renovated. All bedding is still new and fresh
  • Disliked — There is nothing that dislike about this hotel. Keep up the good work and we'll keep on coming to stay.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia

Address: 700 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia Hotel Monrovia
Courtyard Monrovia
Monrovia Courtyard
Monrovia Marriott
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.