We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   924 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monrovia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Town
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and Professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have been in LA for a few business trips since August 2013 and have always stayed in the Doubletree on Huntington Drive. Compared to other Hotels this Hotel aims to please. Great rooms, nice Pool and lovely restaurant-bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff are very profesional and super friendly. They take care of any issues asap. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Other restaurants within walking distance. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    129
    60
    31
    19
See reviews for
93
82
37
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

It's always easy to point out the not so good, compared to the good. First we really like the hotel, it's beautiull, very well maintained. The personal are for the most part, amazing. George the bartender has been there for at least 10 years, and knows how to make everything right. There were people there that would only see him once a year, but remembered him like it was yesterday. Rooms, were clean, but like most hotels, if you moved the matress or looked for your belongings under the bed....not so great. We booked almost 4 months in advance,the room we ended up with was not one I wanted. We I tried to change, it was a pretty blunt sorry.We are in our late 40's and don't need to be third floor facing the pool, and yes it was loud. The other, which I understand, but don't care for...is when they ,(of cousre if avilable), offer upgrades . So, not only didn't we get a good location, and were willing to pay for any upgrade, there were none. Hey, there were cookies though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area whether it be visiting Old Town Pasadena, Santa Anita for the Races or the other events that happen you can't beat the Doubletree. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and you can't beat the environment and people you meet in Elements, their own eatery.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent stay. We stayed because of the proximity of Santa Anita Racetrack. It was very close to the track and the hotel provided transportation. The breakfast was excellent. We thought the bed was uncomfortable, but it's hard to please everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hi PhoenixLiz,

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed the amenities we provide to our guests. We hope you'll join us again the next time you visit the area!

Warmly,

Matthew Goo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a really fantastic trip and stay at the double tree. We travelled for 3 tennis tournaments. 4 adults and 11 children. The hotel and staff were awesome in every respect. Their shuttle driver took the kids to the mall, to tennis practice and even to sonic burger one day. Can not say enough about them. The rooms were large, clean, super comfortable beds, pool and area fantastic. Daniel and Claudia even made us a team website. You guys are great ... Thank you all

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for this glowing review! We are very happy that our warm and friendly team was able to take care of yours and hope you'll think of us the next time you travel!

Matthew Goo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The room space is small compared with other hilton brand hotel. The room is very noisy. The maintainence started doing their work 7:00 am in the morning. When I complained about the problem, I didn't receive any apology. The internet connection is very slow and does not work well. Overall the hotel is way overrated!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel N, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Andy,

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your happiness is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the maintenance noise. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience, and we’re now offering free earplugs at the front desk. We’re sorry about the speed of the internet; we’re currently updating the wireless system and hope to have faster internet service soon. We hope you’ll stay with us again to experience the level of service you've come to expect from the Hilton Brand.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the hotel was. The front desk staff was very nice at both check in and check out. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative review I can give is the woman taking the tickets at the breakfast buffett was not very nice. I left 2 tickets in my room and I felt like she didn't believe me. Not a great impression! The breakfast buffet was good it offered a variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Address: 924 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area located near Los Angeles, Ontario, Burbank, Arcadia, Duarte and Irwindale, California in the heart of the San Gabriel Valley, offers contemporary hotel accommodations with spectacular views of the Foothills. Forward thinking designed guest rooms feature up-to-date conveniences like flat-panel TV's, mobile "My Table" work surface and our incredibly luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Monrovia
Doubletree Monrovia
Monrovia Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.