We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Mojave - Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16100 Sierra Highway, Mojave, CA 93501 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had been traveling all day and ready to stop for the evening as was near Mojave. We checked out Trip Advisor to get our rates for the area. The Days Inn honored the rate quoted on Trip Advisor. They were very helpful at check-in. The room was comfortable and clean. We had read all the comments about the trains across the street - but didn't hear anything throughout the night. We did however hear the people in the room above us when they walked across the room (we were on ground floor)...they were not noisy, just heavy footed when they walked. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Days Inn, Mojave and for sharing your views through TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very motivating for the team.

We value your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in future.

Thank you,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    45
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
35
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location is not that good because of the nearby railway line but the place is good for just one night. Room was simple but clean and comfortable and breakfast was nice too. Price was reasonable. The staff were friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future
Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Yes as everyone else points out it is just across the road from the railway line and on a busy road, once you know that it`s not too bad! It has a small pool and the furniture is very tired. Victor, the reception manager, was a very pleasant and helpful guy. The breakfast room was bigger than many we have visited and the breakfast itself was basic but OK. The hotel is a short distance away from the Mojave Air and Space port which is worth checking out if you are into planes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

There is a railway close to the hotel but once you keep everything closed and air conditioner on it might not disturb you at all. The air conditioner unit is new but it has that issue of turning off as the target temperature is reached. All in all a very decent stay that didn't cost much.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner loves US trains and right across the road is a railroad that has freight trains going by every 15 minutes or so. He almost camped out there instead of the hotel room! The trains did not keep us awake at all and the location was great. Short walk to Denny's up the road and other restaurants. Complimentary breakfast and on-site computer for guests to use. No fridge in room, but Reception offered to freeze our chilly packs overnight. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojave
1.0 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#5 of 9 in Tehachapi
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mojave - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Address: 16100 Sierra Highway, Mojave, CA 93501 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mojave - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Of The Desert ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Mojave - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mojave
Mojave Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.