We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Save Saved
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16100 Sierra Highway, Mojave, CA 93501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had been traveling all day and ready to stop for the evening as was near Mojave. We checked out Trip Advisor to get our rates for the area. The Days Inn honored the rate quoted on Trip Advisor. They were very helpful at check-in. The room was comfortable and clean. We had read all the comments about the trains across the street - but didn't hear anything throughout the night. We did however hear the people in the room above us when they walked across the room (we were on ground floor)...they were not noisy, just heavy footed when they walked. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Days Inn, Mojave and for sharing your views through TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very motivating for the team.

We value your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in future.

Thank you,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
31
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location is not that good because of the nearby railway line but the place is good for just one night. Room was simple but clean and comfortable and breakfast was nice too. Price was reasonable. The staff were friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future
Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Yes as everyone else points out it is just across the road from the railway line and on a busy road, once you know that it`s not too bad! It has a small pool and the furniture is very tired. Victor, the reception manager, was a very pleasant and helpful guy. The breakfast room was bigger than many we have visited and the breakfast itself was basic but OK. The hotel is a short distance away from the Mojave Air and Space port which is worth checking out if you are into planes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

There is a railway close to the hotel but once you keep everything closed and air conditioner on it might not disturb you at all. The air conditioner unit is new but it has that issue of turning off as the target temperature is reached. All in all a very decent stay that didn't cost much.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner loves US trains and right across the road is a railroad that has freight trains going by every 15 minutes or so. He almost camped out there instead of the hotel room! The trains did not keep us awake at all and the location was great. Short walk to Denny's up the road and other restaurants. Complimentary breakfast and on-site computer for guests to use. No fridge in room, but Reception offered to freeze our chilly packs overnight. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 16100 Sierra Highway, Mojave, CA 93501
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Of The Desert ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mojave
Mojave Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.