We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Mojave - Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16100 Sierra Highway, Mojave, CA 93501 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

First, a couple of comments about Mojave. Several reviewers have mentioned the trains. Most of the hotels in Mojave are on Sierra Highway. The train tracks run along side Sierra Highway, so just about any hotel is going to have train noise. Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, and it should be a little quieter, but you will still know that the trains are there. Secondly, there is wind and blowing dust/sand in the desert. Expect it at all properties.

As for the Days Inn, we were pleasantly surprised with the property. For the price, the room was clean, with average amenities, and everything in the room worked. The manager was helpful, though not particularly outgoing. The breakfast was minimal, but they did have a waffle machine. The property advertises as pet friendly, which it was, but they did not have a dirt area designated for pets to "go".

While I would not particularly want to stay in Mojave again, the Days Inn offers good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
victor patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
33
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011 via mobile

Room was clean and very nice. Looked like it was recently remodeled. Continental breakfast was great. We could hear the train, but it wasn't too annoying. You can ask for a room at the other side of the inn, farther from the train, if available. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I have made a note of your feedback with regards to the service at the hotel. You will be pleased to note that the management team of both the hotels is largely trained at The Days inn of Learning and Development wherein a common set of service standards and ethics are imparted to all. Nevertheless your feedback is precious to us and we will strive to improve our service standards.

Thank you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Days inn Mojave.

Victor Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We were travelling from Bakersfield to the deathvalley, and looked for a place to stay on the way. DaysInn is a good option for that in a place where no decent other possibilities are available. We've arrived late and tired, and got a quick and usefull service. We were so tired that we didn't hear the train that has passed few times during the night just a few hundreds feet away from the hotel..
Breakfast was plain and nice and the front desk guys were very helpful.
A possible option for the desolated desert.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Staff that seems to care, Manager/owner who obviously takes great pride.

Reasonable complementary Bkfst with adequate choices for this price point.

Rooms that have been remodeled w/ some tasteful detailing that makes it just a bit nicer--not overdone.

Decent price point--recieved appropriate discount as seen on internet w/o question.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

My husband and I needed a place to stay while driving to AZ for Thanksgiving, so we booked a room at the Days Inn pretty much last minute. The price was right, $85.00, and we only needed a place for a quick crash, so who cares right? We were both floored at how CLEAN our room was!! They stated they had recently remodled all the rooms - well they did an awesome job. A big, COMFY bed with FAT marshmallow pillows, fridge, microwave and a very, very clean bathroom. Most impressive and tastefully done. You know how there are two lights on either side of the bed? Well, instead of lamps, there were recessed lights in the ceiling on dimmer switches. It was way cool. Awesome service from the girl on the graveyard shift, and a pretty decent breakfast set up. We woke up fully rested and relaxed, so the rest of our road trip was a snap. Days Inn is for sure high on our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Room was laid out in normal motel fashion, not huge but certainly enough space to be comfortable. Free parking right outside the door of the room, free WiFi, and ample free complimentary breakfast. Really helpful lady at front desk. Excellent value for what it is - a place to stay in Mojave (i.e. somewhere to break up your trip).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henley-on-thames
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

For those who have not visited Mojavi it is a desert town consisting of a couple of main streets and is famous for its airstrip where planes spend their last days. For some reason most of the hotels are situated on one busy street which runs parallel to the railway which has trains of up to a quarter of a mile long rumbling through all night as well as traffic.

Having said that the Days Inn is fairly new and is a comfortable hotel to stay in. As mentioned it is situated on the strip mentioned above so the rooms are not that noise resistant. However, they are well provided for with an excellent beds. There is a free complimentary continental breakfast on offer and a small swimming pool. This is the second time we have stayed in Mojavi and it is not a bad stop over point but to be honest Bakersfield is a better place to stay for choice.

Having said that we could not fault the Days Inn remembering that you pay for what you get and this offered good value for a cheap price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Mojave - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Address: 16100 Sierra Highway, Mojave, CA 93501 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mojave - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Of The Desert ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Mojave - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mojave
Mojave Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.