We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and reasonably priced hotel just on the edge of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariah Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mariah Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1385 Highway 58, Mojave, CA 93501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Mojave
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and reasonably priced hotel just on the edge of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel is just on the edge of town, not walk able to restaurants but has a good restaurant of it's own.
Good complimentary breakfast.
We were going round Edwards AFB the next day so this hotel gave us everything we needed and only a 20 minute drive to the base gates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We constantly strive to make each guests stay a memorable and enjoyable occassion, and it is great to hear that we are doing a great job!
Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
15
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was called to a job site in Boron, just down the road from Mojave. I had stayed in one other funky little place in Boron but the train disturbed my sleep all night. My boss recommended the Mariah and boy, am I glad he did! Late check in was no problem. One evening I asked if housekeeping would leave me another pillow in the morning (I sometimes need one to support my bad back) and the front desk lady was at my door in less than 5 minutes with a smile. The soap and lotion they provide are excellent quality, not just scented water like most places. The "rain forest" shower heads in the bathroom are amazing after a long day in the desert, AND they provide you with more than enough towels!!! The bed linens are very nice quality, better than I use at home and the bed was comfortable and supportive, even for my messed-up back! I usually bring a blanket of my own when I travel and usually fold it up on a chair in the morning. One morning I forgot to remove it from the bed and when I got back to my room, housekeeping had beautifully made the bed (as usual) and had neatly spread my blanket on top! Amanda in the restaurant is the sweetest, most competent server I have ever met. She knew the menu, knew what recommendations to make, such as "do you like your fries a little crispy or softer"? How often does that happen??? I asked if the chef cooked the steaks toward the rare or more well done side, she knew exactly the answer and based upon her answer, I ordered and the steak was done to perfection. She remembered my name, greeting me as "Miss Suzy" each evening, what I liked to drink, and to hold the salsa that comes with the chips (I'm not a salsa gal). My stay was delightful. Please remember, this hotel is in the Mojave and many of us staying there are there for work. This is not Palm Springs. To find such a clean, welcoming, accommodating, quiet, and safe hotel who's staff welcomes every one of us with a smile, even if we come in with dusty clothes and dirty boots from a long day in the desert, is a blessing.

Room Tip: The rooms are soundproofed so I did not hear hallway traffic, train, planes or vehicles. I only stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We work hard to make all of our guests stays as pleasant as possible. I am pleased to hear that my staff feels the same about our guests as I do, and are making the guest feel at home. I am very proud of all my staff and hope that they will always be here with me.
Again thank you again for your glowing comments and I will see you again on your next trip to Boron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Being a trucker working wind projects I had the pleasure of stay here for the last two winters. It is the best motel in the area- rooms are very clean,bed comfortable and pillows soft. Housekeeping takes pride in their work to make sure rooms are clean, the front desk is very helpful in trying to meet your needs. The restaurant is only open in the evening but the food is excellent and they serve "adult beverages". Bobby (owner) take pride in the place and wants your stay to be a great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are sound proof so rest is assured
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Mike for your great review. We always enjoy your visits here and hope to see you every year in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Much better than expected. Rooms are big, beds are good and the staff is friendly. The hotel is very clean - even my wife admits that - and she is very picky. The breakfast was a bit empty, even though the idea is good with fresh wafles and bagles. Maybe due to the holiday season they had time to get their purchase done. We'll stay here again and defintely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Mojave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, warmly welcoming, pleasant experience while traveling through the wastelands of Highway 58, stop at Mariah Country Inn. This is a family run operation and everyone is not only extremely friendly, but you will find they have a strong desire to give you a wonderful experience. Now I'm actually looking forward to going back there.

Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable. Pool and spa are heated and relaxing. Rooms are completely soundproofed. I was right off the pool area and never heard a noise. Prices was reasonable for the experience.

Restaurant has really good food and service. Definitely an oasis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!

Warmest wishes,
Kathy Benson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Mojave is a old run down town with nothing to offer. If you must stay the night there. The Mariah Inn would be the place to stay, if you have to. Try not to put yourself in a situation where you have to spend the night in Mojave. I work in the area. I have stayed in every motel this town has to offer. They are all terrible. The Mariah Inn is an old, dark building. With horrible water flow and plumbing problems. The staff seemed very nice. And i wish them all the best.

Room Tip: Watch out for the other guest pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria County Su... M, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property and make any helpful suggestions. I appologize for taking so long to reply to your review. I had a little difficulty in operating the management center.

Kind regards, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

During a road trip through the Southwest, we stopped at the Mariah (again) for 1 night. This hotel is in a nice quiet location off the main drag craziness.

The rooms are clean and adequate. The hotel itself is clean and adequate. The breakfast is pretty good. The staff have always been pleasant. We have never used the pool, so I can't comment on that.

As far as the middle of nowhere goes, this hotel is really your best bet. We like it, it does the job and it has some nice elements. It's Mojave :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariah Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariah Country Inn & Suites

Address: 1385 Highway 58, Mojave, CA 93501
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mariah Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Mariah Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mojave
Mojave Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariah Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.