We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in that area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariah Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mariah Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1385 Highway 58, Mojave, CA 93501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best in that area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Much better than expected. Rooms are big, beds are good and the staff is friendly. The hotel is very clean - even my wife admits that - and she is very picky. The breakfast was a bit empty, even though the idea is good with fresh wafles and bagles. Maybe due to the holiday season they had time to get their purchase done. We'll stay here again and defintely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Mojave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, warmly welcoming, pleasant experience while traveling through the wastelands of Highway 58, stop at Mariah Country Inn. This is a family run operation and everyone is not only extremely friendly, but you will find they have a strong desire to give you a wonderful experience. Now I'm actually looking forward to going back there.

Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable. Pool and spa are heated and relaxing. Rooms are completely soundproofed. I was right off the pool area and never heard a noise. Prices was reasonable for the experience.

Restaurant has really good food and service. Definitely an oasis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!

Warmest wishes,
Kathy Benson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Mojave is a old run down town with nothing to offer. If you must stay the night there. The Mariah Inn would be the place to stay, if you have to. Try not to put yourself in a situation where you have to spend the night in Mojave. I work in the area. I have stayed in every motel this town has to offer. They are all terrible. The Mariah Inn is an old, dark building. With horrible water flow and plumbing problems. The staff seemed very nice. And i wish them all the best.

Room Tip: Watch out for the other guest pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria County Su... M, General Manager at Mariah Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property and make any helpful suggestions. I appologize for taking so long to reply to your review. I had a little difficulty in operating the management center.

Kind regards, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

During a road trip through the Southwest, we stopped at the Mariah (again) for 1 night. This hotel is in a nice quiet location off the main drag craziness.

The rooms are clean and adequate. The hotel itself is clean and adequate. The breakfast is pretty good. The staff have always been pleasant. We have never used the pool, so I can't comment on that.

As far as the middle of nowhere goes, this hotel is really your best bet. We like it, it does the job and it has some nice elements. It's Mojave :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL! ECONOMICAL PRICE! I pkanned a romantic getaway for my boyfriend and I and this was the perfect p;ace. Fireplace,balcony, jacuzzi tub, this room lacked nothing. Except once we had drifted into a good night's sleep we were awakened by this idiotic clerk who wasn't sure we checked in and spent 5 minutes telling my boyfriend we had to pay for another day! Then I got on the phone and she proceeded to tell me the same thing, I told her I had already paid and she kept asking stupid questions like my namewhen did we come and so on and on. Finally I told her to talk to the person who checked us in because she was disturbing us! Five minutes leter she called back to apologize saying she spoke to the person and that person hadn't signed us in or something stupid. Put the damper on an otherwise perfect day . Beautiful room though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

The pool was slimey my husband and daughter both fell and hurt themselves on the first step, the jacuzzi was broken. We rented a suite and paid for a firelplace but the manager never brought the logs that were promised. The tv remote distance work and we were giving a sheet and told to program it ourselves. And to top it off the resturant was closed!!! Never again

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I am very upset with this hotel! I stayed for 2 nights and they charged my credit card when it was already paid with cash. I have left A LOT of messages with this hotel and no one will call me back. They have taken $180 dollars from me plus overdraft fee's! They have poor customer service!! I have talked to managers and associates but no one has answers for me. Watch out they are shady people!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariah Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariah Country Inn & Suites

Address: 1385 Highway 58, Mojave, CA 93501
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mariah Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mariah Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mojave
Mojave Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariah Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.