We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Modesto, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 West Orangeburg Ave, I-99 and Briggsmore/Carpenter, Modesto, CA 95350 (Formerly Ramada Inn Modesto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Los Alamitos, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place to stay in Modesto, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western Palm Court is an excellent place to stay in the Modesto, CA area. We visited relatives several times in the last year and this was our home base while looking for a relocation option in the area. The staff is very responsive to all requests and the rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. It is wonderful for business as well as vacationers. The price is right and the location is excellent, just off Rte 99. We highly recommend this hotel - its a 10 on our scale.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
14
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a funeral in Modesto and used the Best Western Palm Court Inn, Modesto, CA as our home base. The room rate, cleanliness, and breakfast were all good. We visited Yosemite National Park one day, which was quite a drive from Modesto, but there are many sights nearby.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, the service was great. The breakfast was so AWFUL that it was at this point that I vowed to never, ever take a free breakfast into consideration when booking hotels. I do realize that hotel breakfasts are generally very bad, but this breakfast lowered the bar way down. We stayed there as a stop-over on our way to Yosemite. Modesto is an undesirable place to be in my opinion, but this hotel served its purpose. It should be a bit cheaper, but at least they didn't charge for parking.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galt, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

no refrigerator and light by door entry didn't work. Mattress OK, rest noisy, bought 2 nights to sleep 1 day, not happy. Waste of $., used ice bucket for what I had purchased. Could have stayed in bed, eaten out or would have preferred to put food in refrigerator in room for what I had purchased. Bad weather didn't actually occur, will keep it as a back up plan in the future, but will try Springhill Suites first, like I did this time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I are required to travel to Modesto, Calif monthly for business. We selected Palm Court Inn 12 months ago and have never used another hotel. They are clean, courteous and attentive. They have always been responsive to any request (such as a room away from street traffic). We will continue to use them every month going fwd.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

this was a very good exp. and i was glad that i stayed there. the breakfast was very good and i enjoyed staying there i was with 3 other people and we all agreed... we stayed in 3 roomsanddon have anything else to say

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I've stayed in many Hotels, Best Westerns especially and this location was quite a pleasant experience. Very nice, the hostess was pleasant and accommodating. The food was alright not the best I've had at these locations but good all the same.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn

Address: 2001 West Orangeburg Ave, I-99 and Briggsmore/Carpenter, Modesto, CA 95350 (Formerly Ramada Inn Modesto)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Ramada Inn
Ramada Modesto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.