We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Friendly Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Modesto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Modesto to your Saves list
Days Inn Modesto
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Value and Friendly Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in the Modesto area on business. In researching local hotels I was seeking a location close to downtown, restaurants, etc., yet at a reasonable price. My stay was a very good one. Clean, QUIET room and the hotel was (at most!) at 5 minute drive from downtown or highway #99. Front desk staff were conscientious, friendly and accomodating thru-out my stay. Nothing fancy at this hotel, however, the basics are good and a very good value overall. I recommend this Days Inn and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Staff at this hotel are very accomodating. If you want a quiet room they'll definitely provide y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    70
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
79
37
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was locked out of my room and then made four trips back and forth to the desk clerk to try to fix the problem. She eventually called a worker with a master key. TV only got one channel. The heater would only put out cold air. There was a 1" gap beneath one side of the exterior door. Highway on one side of the building and trains with air horns on the other. BAD!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on Thanksgiving night in a room with a king size bed, on the second floor. The room was clean, contained everything I could possibly need and I sleep well. When I arrived at the Inn, I parked in one of two parking lots which are located directly in front of the row of doors to the rooms. It was stupid of me, but I left items in my truck - my truck was broken into sometime between 8:30 pm and 8:30 am. Unfortunately the Inn does not utilize any video surveillance cameras which I really think they should invest in to deter future thefts. The Inn is set way back from the street and it is a very isolated area at night. I am a single woman and actually sort of had the creeps when I first arrived because it was so quiet and remote - no foot traffic. In retrospect, of course I should never have left items in my car, but in the future if I ever stay there again, I would park in front of the hotel as close to the reception area as possible.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room & bed was very nice. Even the bathroom was good size. The bed was comfortable too. Breakfast bar area large with good goodies. The only down side was the loud partyers taking a late night dip. Price was good for seniors.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was hot; turned down thermostat, just blew hot air; had to purchase a fan because motel did not have one to lend; ppl were smoking outside our motel room and we smelled smoke real strong inside the room; could hear ppl above us at 5am stomping feet; could have used some handrails near toilet (toilet was close to ground and this baby boomer generation's knees are wearing out, so could use those); staff was kind and polite; breakfast was great!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The staff at the Days Inn Modesto are very friendly. Breakfast was also a bonus. Have stayed in this hotel many times,and have always been well satisfied. I left my coat behind and they offered to send it to me. Great service.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Modesto

Address: 1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Modesto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.