We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Modesto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Modesto to your Saves list
Days Inn Modesto
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
valencia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great quality and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had to go to Modesto to visit a friend and was searching for somewhere to stay. After looking at the quality and prices surrounding all the different hotels here i came across this and noticed they had the same amenities as ones charging almost double. So i booked and loved my 2 night stay there. I recommend the Days inn in Modesto to everywhere looking for the total package. Clean, enjoyable, reasonable breakfast and coffee, mixed with good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience for all of our future guests on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind compliments to our hotel and definitely take great pride in our services. We are fortunate to know our service far exceeded your expecations and are truely happy to hear your overall stay was a wonderful experience. We look forward to having you as our guest any time travel brings you to the area! Thank you again for taking the time out to review our hotel and thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,

-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    70
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
79
37
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Reasonably priced especially for pet owners ($10) & an expanded Continental Breakfast as well in a lovely area with lots of windows & view of the pool area. Friendly staff beautiful pool & yard & very clean.No heat control in my room so I was a bit cool but absolutely would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at our hotel and sharing your feedback online. We do offer exceptional customer service, a beautiful property for a wonderful value and we are happy to hear that is recognizable to our guests! Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back as our guest the next time travel brings you for an overnight stay!

Thank you!

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a bowling tournament and we stayed at this hotle. Rachel was the one who checked us in and she was one of the friendliness people we have ever met. Evereything we need to know such as how to get to the bowling alleys and how to get back to Amtrak she gave us perfect directions. The rooms were nice and clean the price was good, they had breakfast. I will always stay at this hotel whenvever we are in this town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and your kind compliments to our staff! Your kind words will defintiely be carried on to the appropriate staff members and will be treasured in their thoughts. We take pride for our service and appreciate the feedback we receive in return. We are happy to hear you will return to our hotel the next time travel brings you to the area and look forward to welcoming you back the next time travel brings you!

Thank you again for your review!

Kind Regards,
-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Modesto

Address: 1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Modesto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.