We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Modesto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Modesto to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Modesto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Sisk Road, Modesto, CA 95350 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Modesto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
16
24
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Club Carlson member, was delighted to find a "Radisson" property in Modesto at such a reasonable price. Easy to find, just off I-99, and the variety and quality of breakfast items was stellar. Great quality for an affordable overnight.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Do not stay here if you are used to any type of quality. Broken heaters. Moved room once and then checked out the second time the heater woke me bc of a loud fan that appeared to be going out. Broken TV in the gym. Old exercise equipment, the two pieces that were there. Leaking heater in the gym, a safety hazard. It was just horrible. I felt unsafe. I checked out early & into the Hampton and it was night and day in terms of quality.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Park Inn by Radisson Modesto, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called while on the road traveling and got a room and when we walked into the lobby, the gal at the desk was really sweet and friendly. She acted so happy to see us - and we know it wasn't because we were the only people there because there were a lot of cars in the parking lots.
Their complimentary breakfast is really good and they have a menu at the front desk. Each day is different! The food was really good - hot - and so different from the usual complementary breakfasts of toast/bagels/muffins and coffee or tepid juices. And bananas or apples. They had a wide variety of things! It was so nice. Yes, we were travel weary, so it made us extra happy. Hot biscuits and gravey? Yes PLEASE!

Room Tip: It is really easy to get to from the freeway but you DON'T hear the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a one nigher for us and weren't looking for much, but were pleasantly surprised! An older property, but clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent included breakfast with a cook on site who was helpful and assisted customers. Would use them again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were excellent and very clean with necessary amenities! Since this town is an University town, I was concerned about students partying there. The receptionist informed me that there is a "Zero Tolerance"Policy in place for partying on the property. Great!! Hotel was quiet and grounds clean!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Modesto

Address: 1720 Sisk Road, Modesto, CA 95350 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Modesto)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Modesto
#5 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Diamond AAA Approved. We're sticklers for ensuring your stay is the best it can be. That's why we do the little things to help you enjoy your stay. Our staff is friendly and we look forward to you enjoying your time in Modesto. Ask about our Hospitality Suite that includes an in-room Heart Shaped Spa for that little extra touch when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Modesto Hotel Modesto
Courtyard Modesto
Modesto Marriott
Modesto Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Modesto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.