We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rosal

El Rosal
3430 Tully Rd, Ste 51, Modesto, CA 95350-0840
209-523-7871
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 413 Restaurants in Modesto
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
modesto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

EL Rosal is a Restaurant that I frequent quite often. It has a nice menu of classical Mexican food. What I like is the combination plate in which you can pick one or two items with rice and beans. The people that serve you are always professional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We love to go to El Rosal - any kind of Mexican food that we're in the mood for is top notch here. We eat here WAY TOO OFTEN!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Mexican food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We eat at El Rosal at least once a week. The food is great and the service is friendly. If you like Mexican food, you definitely want to eat at this El Rosal. Great menu and the food is reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was our first visit and we'll be back. My chicken enchilada was full of very tender, tasty chicken. It's easy for chicken to be dry, especially in dishes that are smothered in sauce and cheese, but this chicken was really good. It was your basic Mexican restaurant with chips, salsa, rice and beans. Very reasonable prices. All really good. And the server was nice, and prompt. We visited the Coffee Road location, but I didn't see a listing for it, so reviewed here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentice Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This family-owned Mexican restaurant has never disappointed on taste and quality. The food is served very hot, tasty, and relatively quickly. I love their chicken enchiladas (FULL of chicken) with red sauce and cheese. We lunch eat there several times a month. Service is always friendly. The slowest part is the payment process, which is handled at one register and can get backed-up when the restaurant is busy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rosal also viewed

 

Been to El Rosal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rosal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.