We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
2045 W Briggsmore Ave Ste D, Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 577-2410
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 413 Restaurants in Modesto
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
TEXAS
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

One of my favorite restaurants, but not this time. The service was slow, but that was not the problem, my steak was not good, I order it on the rare side, it came on the burnt side and very dry, told them about it and was told that sometime it comes out that why. But the Foster beer was great.

BUD CARTER

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Parking was a little tight as was trying to enter and exit the parking lot. I knew what I wanted and got it

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“All you can't eat.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Have had dinner here many times, each time it's gone from a 5 to a 4 and so forth. This visit was a two overall. When the best part was the hostesses and how nice and friendly they greeted us, goodbye $60.00 bucks. The server just wasn't home, why do you have to ask for more ice tea? Don't order all you can eat shrimp, red lobster knows how to serve you shrimp. Our server came back with the check. The shrimp was disappointing at best. The steak was cooked to perfection. I don't know what happened to this outback, I'll always give them another try because I know they have some great servers because we've had them and there steaks are great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Variable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

First visit was terrific, great steaks, wonderful triple appetizer & huge dessert sampler.
The waitress was excellent. We returned afew days later & had a different waitress and although we ordered very similar items they just weren't as good, still OK but nothing special. The second visit was about 8pm & the supper rush was over & I think that made the difference, the waitress was worn out & the kitchen wasn't running on all cylinders.
The teriyaki medallions were teriyaki in name only. I might try it again but not as late at night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good time, good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had dinner with friends and family and enjoyed a fantastic night. Yes I know it is part of a chain but the food and service were perfect and it was good value.The food is really good and the service is good as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.