We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious comfort food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Noodle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phoenix Noodle House
1222 H Street, Modesto, CA 95355
209 526 9706
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 413 Restaurants in Modesto
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

It was a cold and windy night and all I could think about was how good a nice hot bowl of Pho sounded. Friends/family and reviews directed us here, and we were not disappointed! Our server was kind enough to seat us away from the door because it was so cold outside, and sat us up on the balcony upstairs. The Pho was fantastic, and the portions are HUGE! Believe me, a medium bowl of Pho is more than enough for one person! We will be back whenever we're back in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese Food in Quiet Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Good Vietnamese pho and other soups in nice quiet location. Good service, nice people - huge portions of soup. Everything was good, the service was good. It's not extraordinary Vietnamese cuisine, but a hot filling meal. Only problem? It's packed! Not a whole lot of tables, we arrived at 9:00pm and there was a line....

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

One of my favorite places to eat in all of Modesto! Always packed so come before noon or five. If you love Vietnamese noodle dishes, don't you dare pass this by. Service is great and friendly. Prices are good too. Dine in or take out this is the place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“My new favorite Vietnamese place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

First time here tonight. It was 9pm and all tables were full. I ordered the beef BBQ and it was so very good! Shrimp and chicken BBQ was good but the beef was the best! Service was good. We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Pho!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I like this restaurant. I don't like tripe and strange things like that, but I just try to avoid them. There a a few different soups, and that's what I usually get. The flavors are very, very good, and I always leave feeling like I'm not overindulging. The rolls are delicious; as a matter of fact, I have enjoyed everything I have eaten at Phoenix Noodle House. Before ordering, however, be sure to check on the ingredients. Tripe's not for me!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Phoenix Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.