We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26328 Oso Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA 92691   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Right off the highway & easy to get to. Close to fast food, gas stations & entrance back to highway- off course. Very clean rooms & hotel in general. friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again. Pricing is what's to be expected in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    19
    8
    0
See reviews for
25
15
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
582 reviews 582 reviews
243 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
540 helpful votes 540 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We returned to Fairfield Inn because of a positive experience last year and because it was in a convenient location with plenty of free parking. We were aware that there would be no refrigerator in our room, so I went out to get ice and found that the ice machine on our floor was broken. I encountered another guest who was looking for ice, so we took the lift to the ice machine on the third floor. In the lift, we met a janitor bringing a refrigerator to another room. The wi-fi in our room worked very well, there was a complete set of toiletries, and we had no problem with traffic noise. We had a room with a king sized bed with famous Marriott pillows. There were good channels on the TV. We did have to hunt around for electrical outlets, and we wound up using the one on the desk, one by the floor, and the one in the bathroom because we have to charge a lot of devices.

Breakfast in the area by the lobby was very nice with hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice, yogurt, bananas and apples, and a very pleasant maintenance lady. They had many different kinds of tea. Free coffee and tea were available throughout the day for guests in the breakfast area, which was a big plus. They let us check out an hour late at 1 pm. The check-in and check-out was most pleasant and cordial. We feel this was a very good value considering that the price was highly competitive on a week night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was concerned that this would be a noisy place to sleep as it's ingeniously built in the armpit of the off-ramp by a major freeway. However, once on the property it felt like we were in a secluded California park! At dusk, we were greeted by a family of bunnies on the west lawn. It told me if they trusted their brood there - we could too!
Inside our room was quiet and clean. Just what weary travelers want. Our 1st morning breakfast I was perturbed to see all the oatmeal was gone and most other food was wiped out. (Not to fault the hotel since there were several cheerleading teams getting energized that morning.) It was nearly time for the breakfast to be cleared away - yet staff brought out fresh supplies of everything needed to keep everyone happy! The staff was quick, friendly and professional at every encounter from maids to kitchen to front desk. High Ratings Fairfield Inn!! The only thing missing was access to the pool and spa - since it was under repairs. Parking was plentiful and travel in and out was convenient to all our TO-SEE's in the area. Yes, highest recommendation - we would stay there again!

Room Tip: If you're concerned about the freeway - ask for a room fartherest away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is fresh and very welcoming. I received outstanding service from the front desk staff as well as the maintenance gentleman who delivered a micro fridge. The rooms are clean, new, modern, and very comfortable. The wifi works well, HDTV, convenient parking and right off I-5 and only 15 minutes from John Wayne airport. This is a great choice in the OC.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, NH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Fairfield on the recommendation of my manager. The rates are very reasonable and the rooms are clean and attractive. The walls could be better insulated for sound but I have stayed at places where the walls were much thinner. The Fairfield is located right on Oso Parkway and is easy to locate with a sign over the road. Very convenient to Mission Hospital where I have been working...ten minute drive. A continental breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, fruit, a variety of baked goods, a waffle iron to make waffles and a dining room attendant who is very friendly and keeps the area clean and well stocked. Great for a business traveller. This inn is very clean, very accommodating and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Mission Viejo area. Particularly, business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked this hotel because: 1) It was a Marriott, 2) I could get Marriott points and 3) It was only a few miles from the State Cup soccer tournament my son was playing in. I think we got a little spoiled staying at the Ayres Hotel the past few times we've stayed at a hotel, but the rooms at the Fairfield are small. There was basically just enough room for the two double beds, a dresser w/TV & tiny closet, a desk w/chair and a upholstered chair. I requested a baby crib (pack & play) and a refrigerator w/ microwave attached on top. Those items barely fit in the corner after we rearranged some furniture. A nice perk is that the fridge & microwave were provided at no additional charge; you just have to request it. The breakfast included was okay...oatmeal, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, toast, pastries, bagels w/cream cheese, doughnuts, make-your-own Belgian waffles, bananas, apples, orange juice, milk and coffee. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Overall, the experience was good, but I probably wouldn't stay at a Fairfield Inn again because it doesn't accommodate the size of my family, but I'd stay at a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I won't bore you with details on the room. It was a typical very nice Fairfield inn with large bedding, large big screen TV and large bulky furniture. It was clean nd what I expected. The only draw back is the hotel is close to the freeway. I could hear road noise inside the room, luckily I had flown in from Atlanta and it did not disturb my sleep. It may however disturb another guest. If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room farther away or choose another.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County

Address: 26328 Oso Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA 92691
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County Hotel Mission Viejo
Fairfield Mission Viejo
Mission Viejo Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.