We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant

Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant
27782 Vista Del Lago, #26, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
+1 949-859-9556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 223 Restaurants in Mission Viejo
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Peppino's remodeled restaurant on the Lake. Along with remodeling the kitchen, we have expanded the dining area, added a new full service bar with a waiting lounge and a front patio for dining. The rear-dining terrace has been expanded and offers a beautiful view of Lake Mission Viejo. PEPPINO'S EVENT CATERING Peppino's Catering specializes in great food & plenty of it! Whether you are having a business luncheon for twenty-five or a wedding reception for two hundred, Peppino's will do its best to make your event perfect and worry free. Our goal is to gain friends who will come see us in any of our locations, not only to cater your one time event, moreover to keep you coming back for more. (For more questions about our Catering Service please contact any of the store managers)
Waterville, Maine
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were about to leave Mission Viejo to return to Maine, but we knew that the flights would have no food. We had to stock up. Peppino's was convenient on the lake. It ws early and there were no difficulties getting a table. The surprise was the extensive menu and the modest prices for a pricey neighborhood. The food was delivered promptly and all of us were satisfied even after devouring the bread. I had Veal Chop Marsala with mushrooms and a side of fettucine. My wife had Spaghetti Bolognese. There were leftovers. In a sense, there was almost too much food. We enjoyed the meal and were sated for our trip. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Peppino Bread, Lina Roll (Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

These menu items are of a rare taste. I found the flavor crisp Italian special Peppino Bread different than anything to savor. The Lina Roll (picture not available) has a unique taste for spinach lovers. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone lives in the area of Peppino's as well as travelers to the area. My entire meal was delicious. Also, I would recommend (if you like alchoholic drinks or without the alchohol) a Rasberry Lemon Drop. This drink was very refreshing for my enjoyment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This Restaurant is soo good! We ate here last time we were in town and it was good then! We came back into town and too our suprise it had been remodled and still just as good. While waiting for a table we could smell all the wonderful smells coming out of the kitchen and it made us hungrier. I had the spa.meatballs as usual. If you are ever in town,you must try this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, PA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ate here twice during my one week stay last week. Lunch and dinner. Everything on the menu us excellent.

I live in the northeast and I thought we had some of the best italian food anywhere. This place amazed us!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“nice busy really great italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is a small restaurant but I really like it. I was in the area working and was there 2 times. You can sit outside it was a little chilly out but with the heaters it was nice and warm. They serve the best warm bread and a huge salad or soup with your meal. They have a huge menu with seafood ,veal steak chicken and pasta's.The servers are so attentive.Not really fancy but a nice cozy restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant also viewed

Mission Viejo, Orange County
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.