We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28951 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights - Save 20%!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Garden Grove, California
2 reviews
“Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This past weekend my husband and I stayed in Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo. The experience was wonderful. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The manager Didi Shields left us a complimentary bottle of wine for are anniversary that was so sweet of her. My husband did a spa massage and he said he never felt better. Oh and not to forget the complimentary free buffet in the morning was scrumptious. All the employees are so nice and work so hard to make sure your stay is just a delight. I will defiantly be staying here again and again :) Thank you Ayres for an amazing stay and making my anniversary wonderful.

Room Tip: The one bedroom signature suite is lovely and has a lot of space. I love that is was on the top floo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that their so energy efficient. You use the card key to turn on and off the lights.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    76
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
91
64
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a long term stay here in March 2014.
With all its facilities and location, this hotel is well worth such a stay.
The room, or suite rather, was nice and clean with a very good bed and a down blanket, in addition to a magnificient view towards the Santa Ana Mountains. The atrium and the pool with a jacuzzi contributes to the fine quality of this hotel. The free breakfast was good, especially the made-to-order omelets. However, during a long stay it became clear that the breakfast could have come with more variation, especially if one tries to reduce the consumption of carbohydrates. The free wi-fi was faultless. Minor issues during our stay were fixed prompt and with a smile. There is a marketplace just minutes away and there is the possibility of walks in a park and wellkept residential areas by crossing the bridge over tollroad 241. The O`Neill Regional Park and other recreational areas are within easy reach by car.

Room Tip: The traffic from Los Alisos and 241 might be a concern for some guests, but did not bother us.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel seems to take this seriously. We did not need to use A/C, reduced easily the use of towels and linen, as suggested by the hotel.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a well run, efficient hotel, with pleasant and friendly staff, good size rooms, nice breakfast and very attractive inner courtyard to sit out on a sunny day, It's is set against great mountain scenery but is only a few minutes drives to excellent shops and restaurants. It's a good place to stay for a short business trip or visiting family.
There are though some downsides that meant that our longer stay was a disappointment.
The sitting area of the suites is depressing. Ours was sparsely and uncomfortably furnished and decorated with a TV offset 30 degrees from the seating - think gate area at LAX!
The double glazing makes a poor job of keeping out traffic noise.
The pool is next to the sister property (Ayres Suites) and hence is a trek across the parking lot from the Ayres Hotel and Spa).
We checked out the rooms at the Ayres Suites (after we had checked in at the Hotel) and thought that the suites there were much more comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first. In particular the suites at the corner are very dark and the lounge area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was very pleased with this property. The rooms were large, with a sitting room and 2 TV's, and very clean. The hotel in general was very clean and inviting. The customer service was outstanding! The front desk was helpful to find a spot for lunch and answer any questions we had. The breakfast that was included was wonderful.....a full breakfast with a cook to make omlettes! The best thing was that I left my phone charger in the room and when I called that night, they told me they would get back to me in the morning. I received a call from the housekeeper in the morning, who said he found it and then a call from the front desk, telling me they would send it to me. I was very appreciative to get the charger back.

Green Features: They have excellent environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

$80 a night for a place this nice is a coup! Nothing but good things to say: beautiful facilities, large clean rooms, friendly staff, two flat screen TVs, free internet, free breakfast that includes a short-order cook...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mark M,

We cannot thank you enough for the review you've left here on TripAdvisor to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were completely satisfied. Thank you for the compliments on the large, clean accommodations and the friendly service, it is truly what we strive for. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Didi Shields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a wonderful property. A beautiful location in Orange County. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Customer service was excellent. A great place to decompress. I'd stay there again for sure.

Green Features: I'm always glad to be in properties who are environmentally-friendly. They do a good job here.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jeri O,

Thank you very much for your kindly worded review on TripAdvisor about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so very pleased to see that you found it to be a great place to decompress. Thank you for the compliments on the beautiful location. We are also thrilled to know you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you another time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didi Shields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I live only a few miles from this beautiful hotel but once and a while I get away for a relaxing stay here. I stayed on Saturday night and again, I can't say enough about the customer service, the setting and the nice rooms. Dinner and breakfast always amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Address: 28951 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name.You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at our Mission Viejo hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel and Spa Mission Viejo welcomes travelers with all the modern amenities you have come to expect from the Ayres name and all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Relax with various spa treatments, like an Aromatherapy Massage or Chocolate Body Wrap, available at the Athena Day Spa located inside the hotel. Or indulge at the Modjeska Bar and Grill also located within the hotel. The on-site restaurant offers various types of cuisine including burgers, pasta, and ribs. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel Mission Viejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.