We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Suites Mission Viejo to your Saves list
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28941 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great property, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room is large, leather couch and sitting area were a plus. The happy hour mon-thursday was great, bud light and appetizers for free. I had breakfast a few times, pretty good. I took it back to my room to enjoy. The fresh baked cookies at the end of the work day are a treat. Staff is great, I am staying here for a total of 12 days. So far, all is very good.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Indy2003,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the sofa sitting area in your room. Thank you for the compliments on the Manager's reception and the complimentary full American breakfast buffet, they are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to have been of service. We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    50
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
81
43
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My hotel of choice when returning to Orange County. Great suite arrangement, very clean & beautiful rooms with ceiling fans, wonderful staff and good value. Location gives choice of taking toll road or regular highways. Spa hotel located next door was very professional and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear lanabowen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to see that we are your choice of hotel when visiting the Orange County area. Thank you for your compliments of our accommodations, they are greatly appreciated. It is also nice to know that you enjoy our service, I will be sure to share this with the team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topock, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here four nights while in town for a wedding. There is nothing negative we can say about this hotel. Staff, location, breakfast were excellent! Really nice that a cook was available for the complimentary breakfast to make eggs to order. Both cooks while we were there were exceptionally nice and friend. Would definitely stay here again, as well as refer to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place had great suites available. Staff was friendly and fresh evening cookies available. The best part was the cook on staff in the morning to prepare your made to order breakfast. Eggs any style along with other options and it was included in the cost of the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stay here a couple of times each year and will continue to return anytime we are in Mission Viejo visiting family. The hotel is always clean, the staff is great, and the cost is extremely reasonable. Free WiFi is a great benefit. The included breakfast is a cost saver and the gentleman in charge always remembers me from previous stays and does a great job. The rooms are large with couch, a refrigerator, microwave and extra sink. The lobby always has something to drink for its guests, and some great cookies. We love this hotel, you can't go wrong. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Ken W.,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is truly an honor to welcome you back on various occasions. We are so glad to see that our accommodations and exceptional service keep bringing you back. Thank you for mentioning that our full American breakfast buffet is a great value, we could not agree more! We look forward to welcoming you again soon and thank you for the generously kind review.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this property while visiting the area for a family wedding. Great value; affordable rate included parking, wifi, hot breakfast. Breakfast was good, included eggs, bacon, pancakes etc. Not too much within walking distance, will need a car but most people visiting California rents a car anyway. Room was nice size, clean and comfortable. Good option compared to other properties in this class, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Beautiful room, nice views, very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was hot and fresh, loved the salsa. Free wifi. Staff was very nice. I'd definitely stay there again!

Wish the water bottle in the room wasn't $3.50! Seriously. There is a Von's less the a quarter mile from the hotel, you can buy an entire case of water for the same price. So skip the overpriced hotel water, you aren't trapped in an airplane, you have choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.