We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Suites Mission Viejo to your Saves list
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28941 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
GreenLeadersGold level
Tennessee
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The king suite has a sleeper sofa, small fridge and microwave, and is a good size. Everything is spotless in the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful and included pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and hash browns all freshly prepared. There is also fresh cut up fruit. In the evenings there is complimentary drinks and snacks which we really couldn't experience since we wete at relatives' homes during the social hours. Definitely a comfortable reasonable hotel with many amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    44
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
37
14
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Shortly before my stay at the Ayres, I read the most recent reviews, and I must say, was disappointed and sad that some of the poor reviews were posted. This hotel is my 'go to' hotel. The checkin is always fast, rooms extremely clean and so large. I have never had any problems with the internet, the pool is clean and comfortable, breakfast fresh and plentiful - and the weekly reception dinner always tasty. This hotel, for the price is an incredible value. The staff - all of them - make every effort to ensure one's stay is the best it can be. A good selection of restarunts are just a quick drive down the street, and the highway access convienent. I sleep the best at this hotel than virtually any other I go to. If you are traveling to southern California and are looking for something directly on the beach, 4 star +++, or the most spacious and luxurious room then this is not the place to go. If you are looking for something better than most, clean, comfortable, pleasant, lots of perks (free breakfast, parking, ihome radios, small fridge and sink, celing fans, and weekly dinner to name a few) then this is your place!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a superb hotel! It's in a quiet, mostly residential area, with a great pool and hot tub. The staff are really friendly, and the buildings and grounds are kept beautifully. There's a great choice of hot and cold options for breakfast, tea/coffee/cool drinks are available all day, and there's the bonus of evening snacks/drinks midweek. The bedroom we had was really comfortable, and the housekeeping service was fantastic.

Room Tip: 3rd floor (top) was really really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear David -

You are so very kind! Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing our hotel for your visit. It is wonderful to know that you found the accommodations so comfortable and the service warm. We appreciate your recommendation and hope your travels bring you to the area again soon.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked about 18 rooms with a multitude of different needs and accommodation setups. Every request was spelled out and reserved ahead of time. The staff was courteous and professional meeting everyone’s needs as they arrived. Adjoining rooms for wedding attendants, 1st floor handicap rooms for grandparents and quiet king suites for parents. The breakfast was great and the breakfast room allowed all of us to gather and catch up with family and friends. The pool was in a good location for young people to have fun without disturbing guests that were resting. A great time was had by all.

Room Tip: Top floor for no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I spent a week at the hotel, during which time I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, housekeeping excellent, not just in the room but in the entire hotel which was spotless. In addition, the food at the daily breakfast as well as the happy hour I attended was delicious and plentiful, and in fact on the last day of my stay, the cook made me a special breakfast! Free wi-fi was easy to use and very fast. The work out room was, as expected by that time, spotless and the equipment it top order, and the pool was great. I could go on, but in summary, I'll just say it was one of the more enjoyable hotel experiences I've had in quite some time. Great work Ayres! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Get a room with the sliding door and deck in the back if you can. With the incredible southern CA w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear John -

It was wonderful welcoming you to our hotel for a week recently. To be described as "excellent" is just phenomenal and we are thrilled to have provided you with such a comfortable hotel experience. We are so appreciative of your review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Three of us stayed in a handicapped room which was large & comfortable, including the sofa bed. The property is quiet; we heard practically no commotion from several wedding parties (!) staying there. Hot breakfast is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Andrew -

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. How wonderful to know that the noise level of the property lent itself to a relaxing stay. We are very grateful that you chose us for your visit and hope you will do so again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Its just a bland, chain type hotel. I don't know why they call it suites, it's just a hotel room with a small sink and microwave in one corner. The decor is strange, they market it as a European style boutique hotel in an italian flavour, which is just laughable. Room had a strange musty odour when I arrived. On the positive front, the bed was okay, the facilities are good - busy pool, workout room and free wifi, breakfast was nothing special but perfectly acceptable, and the staff are welcoming and efficient.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear PhantomHelm -

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. While I am pleased that the service and facilities met your needs, I am sorry if your experience with us was anything less than remarkable. We are a small, family owned hotel chain of 20 properties and the family does take great care in choosing the appropriate European-inspired decor. While most guests find this, our spacious guestrooms, and meticulous service to be exceptional, I do understand this may not suit every person's taste and for that I apologize. Hopefully you will have another opportunity to visit and we will have a second chance to show you how comfortable a stay with us can be.

Regards,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.