We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Milpitas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Milpitas to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Milpitas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1428 Falcon Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Milpitas
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Adequate ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband travels frequently - so we stay at Marriott properties whenever possible. Usually when in Milpitas we stay at the Residence Inn (which is exceptional) unfortunately they had no room this trip. So - Townplace Suites was our option - room was adequate - as previous review mentioned - internet is slow at best. Breakfast is a 'light' continental. Walls are thin - I find it humorous that complimentary earplugs are supplied in the room.

The kitchen is not as well stocked as I expect - being so close to wine country & no wine glasses!

The most disappointing aspect was the length of stay policy - hubby was there for 2 weeks & I had a chance to join him for the weekend. We planned on staying 2 nights in Napa & returning to Milpitas - they were happy to check us out for the Fri/Sat and back in on Sunday - but it meant upping the entire rate by almost double!!!! Unacceptable!

As a previous Marriott employee - I know that empowerment is an important corporate value - I'm sure someone could have done something to accommodate our request.

In the future - Marriott properties will always be our first choice - but when staying in Milpitas - Town Place Suites will be our last!



Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are constantly improving our product and appreciate your feedback on the issues that you have come across during your stay. If you would like to further discuss these issues in more detail, please contact the Assistant General Manager at 408-719-1962 and reference this review. We hope to accommodate you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Gina M.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
5
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Easy check-in and out with prior payment. Great price! We arrived several hours early prior to our check-in and received a room, without any additional payment, OUTSTANDING. Easy connection to the Bart and conveniently located near a mall and the main highways. Nice size parking lot and well maintained as well as the grounds. Nice safe area. The suite was very clean and a nice size including the bathroom. The kitchenette was a nice bonus. Great internet connection and cable television. The bed was comfortable. We chose not to eat the continental breakfast, the area was very small. Would stay again and recommend, once again Great Price.

Room Tip: Call in advance for any special request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your outstanding stay! We strive to provide the Marriott Experience everyone has come to expect, and it's always great to hear how we have done just that. We invite you to stay with us again during your next trip to Silicon Valley!

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Usually stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton but tried this place out for a week's stay. Nothing to really complain about but since both these hotels are more or less in the same price range, would rate the Marriott lower.
1. No hot breakfast - only cereals & fruit
2. Only 3 washers/dryers
3. Cramped gym
4. Rooms a bit on the older side but functional
5. Flaky wireless connection
When I got the room, the bathtub stopper was missing - they did fix it but someone should have noticed beforehand.
Not much of a fan, but there were quite a few Indian TV channels plus a cricket channel.
Will stay there again if my usual Homewood Suites is not available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are constantly improving our product and appreciate your feedback on the issues you have come across during your stay. We hope to accommodate you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed 1 night at this place. It comes with 2 bed rooms and a hall but I am only person so feel the unit is very empty. The room rate is not cheap, maybe its a bigger unit.

Its located near to the Great Mall. However, its a very quiet place. which may be good for some people.
The staffs are friendly and l like the self service simple breakfast at the counter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! We have an amazing group of guest service experts that help make your stay a refreshing one. We invite you to stay with again during your next trip to the area!

Gina M.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Checked in was great and efficient. Room was clean, location was great. It is what I expect from Marriott.Everyone greated me, included the rogue cat that walks around the property. I would return given another opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at TownePlace SUites in Milpitas California on July 27 -29 and had the worst experienced in a Marriott chain hotel. It was shocking because we have been Marriott Rewards customers for about 6 years now and had always seen and experience good service. The continental breakfast is the best there is for being "free". The cleanliness of the room is questionable and housekeeping forgot to clean our room on the second day. We called the front desk and I can't believe that the on duty manager could not resolve the problem but just gave us fresh towels. It was really horrible to come back from a7 - 8 hours of shopping to come in to dirty smelly room. We were totally disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the newly remodelled building is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The front desk staff were friendly, prompt and helpful. We loved the pool, the free cookies, free wireless, the brkfast grab and go, the interior as well as the exterior. The kitchen had everything I needed within reach. The large office area was my favorite. Perfect spot to put all those what-nots. We travelled with our 7 yr old and the rollaway bed was perfect for him. The staff brought it right up upon checking. This is the place to stay. feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Milpitas

Address: 1428 Falcon Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Milpitas 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Milpitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.