We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, slow for lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza

Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza
643 E Calaveras Blvd, Milpitas, CA 95035
(408) 942-1292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 281 Restaurants in Milpitas
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very good food, slow for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I eat here often, probably 2-3 times a month. My favorite dish is Rigatoni Spinachi- a warm pasta salad with Spinach and bacon. My husband's favorite is Linguini with the "Pink Sauce", I believe it is an off menu item or it used to be. We also really like their Marinara Sauce and their house made sausage. Their pizzas are good, if you like thick crust, I like the chicken pesto. They added a bar and now seem to have a good regular bartender who makes Perfect Manhattan's just the way I like them. It is a good place for a family dinner. Not too expensive and I get two meals out of most entrees. At lunch they are not so quick- you need at least an 1 1/2 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I couldn't believe how awesome it was”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff was great, atmosphere fun, but the food was to die for. I ordered the vegetarian calzone, expecting something ordinary. To my surprise this was the best Italian restaurant I've been to in years. Just outstanding. I wish I were staying longer, I can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a great dinner here. There were large portions but not every entree came with soup or salad. Salad and soup portions were also very large.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great service and Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I come here a lot and have always had consistently good service and Excellent food. I think this a great best kept secret in Milpitas. It isn't overly crowded and the food is just the best. The wait staff is really knowledgeable about the menu and the final dish is always well prepared. I love eating here, and sometimes even have a coupon, which makes the decision that much easier.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“consistently average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Don't like the pizza, crust is thick. The marinara sauce is great. order pasta.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.