We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location for Asian, free breakfast, free food Monday-Thursday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cypress Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Milpitas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Clean, good location for Asian, free breakfast, free food Monday-Thursday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Staying here for the weekend getting ready for a job in San Jose. The nicest thing about this hotel is the kitchen. I like to cook and save money. It is next to the Milpitas Square where you can stuff from 99 Ranch Market a lot of Chinese restaurants.

They offer free breakfast. They have social reception Monday-Thursday- free beer and wine and light dinner.

If you IHG points you can book this hotel for only 5,000 point and that's what I did. I have booked over 10 nights during July and August. It is called the point break.

I am a Platinum member. I asked to upgrade to a 1-bedroom suite, but they won't give it to me. For only 5,000 point a night, I am not complaining.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Being a Platinum member of our IHG Rewards club you know the value of a good hotel. Sounds like you chose the right place to kick off your new job. We are all happy to have had a hand in that. Good luck and please come visit us again soon.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
4
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
1,137 helpful votes 1,137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for its price and for what they give to the guests. This is a low price hotel with many benefits for families and students to stay and save money on. The morning buffet is great for what they give you, very up-to-date, pool, and many other benefits. This is it to SAVE, SAVE, SAVE!!!!!!!! NOTHING NEGATIVE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBS-Milpitas, Admin at Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Stephen S,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards,
Staybridge Suites Milpitas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

All in all one of the better places to stay (and it beat my expectations, which were set by earlier stay at Larkspur Landing).

The rooms were a *bit* small compared to what I was expecting (I had a 1 bedroom suite), but the service more than made up for it. I was able to secure a baby chair and a rice cooker a few weeks before travelling (was going with an infant and my wife). The staff were as courteous on email as they were in person!

Very clean rooms (my first thing to look out for) and great room service. The only hassle there was to prebook the weekend service, which we would almost always forget.

The heated pool was a nice touch but we couldn't go as it was freezing out there. The happy hours are a welcome respite for single travelers who are staying long duration, and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.

The one thing they could improve (and this would give them my 5 stars) is the breakfast selection for vegetarians. Hotel management, check out the breakfast at Larkspur Landing (it is truly awesome). It would be good to have samosas or some such breakfast treats along with the usual array of items. Just bread, cornflakes and some sweet baked items don't cut it for veggies :(

And only one other thing for the staff. Smile guys!! We initially thought some of you were unfriendly, only to realise you guys were all awesome and friendly, just don't smile as much!!

Oh and have some kids actvities/games on hand.. didn't see much from that perspective. :)

All in all, a great stay, and I'll be back! :)

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room in the 10s (110, 410, 310, etc) as the 30s (430, etc ) are near the freeway so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBS-Milpitas, Admin at Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
hnarsana,

We're glad we were able to provide exceptional service and room. We've been trying to incorporate vegetarian items into our menu now and we reminded our staff to smile more. =) Sorry, sometimes they get a little bit overwhelmed as we only have one front desk agent per shift and it can get pretty hectic at times. As for the games, we do have some near the fireplace area and maybe we will get more after our renovation. Hope you see our effort and improvements in your next visit. Thank you for choosing us!

Best Regards,
Staybridge Suites Milpitas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for almost a month, while on a business trip, and had a wonderful stay.

The good:
- large comfortable rooms
- separate living and bedroom - very handy when receiving visitors at the hotel
- happy hour
- proximity to car-rental(crown plaza Hertz counter), groceries
- excellent house keeping service
- well equipped kitchen

Improvement points:
- limited options in breakfast - had to hunt for vegetarian items
- limited room service


Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Room is big and comfortable. Not much hot food for breakfast but selection is sufficient. I forgot an item and I was told it has been thrown away when I went back the morning after I checked out - the hotel should keep lost and found items for a while.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel was on Point Break promotion by Priority Club which is an amazing offer so we decided to try it out. We are Platinum members and at check-in we got an upgrade to a large 1 bedroom suite because we only stayed there for 1 night. The suite was big, the bedroom has 2 double bed and there is a living room which has a full kitchen and a sofabed. It's perfect if you have a big family.

The suite was very clean and comfortable, the pool was nice too. Breakfast was great and with both hot and cold dishes. The most amazing thing is the free laundry, detergent and softener are provided free of charge! However the washer and dryer are pretty busy, so don't wait until last minute before you do your laundry!

We'll definitely stay there again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everything was basically excellent, from clean rooms, good happy hour, nice breakfast.
I would be wiling to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas

Address: 321 Cypress Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Make It Your Place' at one of the new additions to the Staybridge Suites family! The Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas is located in the heart of Silicon Valley close to all major corporate headquarters and only 10 minutes from San Jose International Airport. The Hotel is only 7 miles north of Downtown San Jose.You will enjoy a Daily Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Sundowner Reception, outdoor heated pool, fitness center, complimentary laundry facilities, dry cleaning services and Bridgemart convenience store. Also, for the Business Traveler, the Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley - Milpitas offers both high speed internet access and wireless access. The hotel offers an expanded television package to accomodate the international traveler needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Staybridge Suites Milpitas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.