We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
New London, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Fantastic location for those flying into or out of SF airport. Nice place for a night or two. Staff very helpful and organized. Pool was clean but deck area a little small. Dinner offered a great variety. Only problem was AC. If I were staying for more than one night I would have contacted the desk for another room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    371
    115
    34
    21
See reviews for
284
371
99
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escalon, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

When ever i travel or have business or just for leisure, i always stay at BEST WESTERN, EL RANCHO INN AND SUITES, in MELLBRAE CA.. i never have a problem of any kind (e.i) staff, clean room, restaurant, or bar, accomodations are fantastic. LOVE IT LOVE LOVE IT. I just wish that i could stay more and check out the free night from a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at the El Rancho in June and July on a "Park and Fly," so I had a different room at each end of my trip. Both were very clean, well appointed, and quite comfortable. Every member of the staff that I dealt with was pleasant and helpful. I did this once before at this hotel and would do it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Hotel and service, and our Park and Fly program. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip out of SFO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Needed a place to stay before a morning flight out of SFO. The El Rancho Inn seemed like a good choice based on others reviews, the shuttle service and general proximity to the airport.

I ended-up with a room towards the back of this property in the 500 building. The facility is older and the room itself was pretty small, but the bed was very comfortable and the TV was modern. I booked a shuttle ride for the morning and was told the van picks you up right outside your room. It's not a dedicated shuttle for just this hotel, but it doesn't make too many stops like you experience out in Las Vegas.

The breakfast area opens at 4:30AM, so just about anyone can grab something to eat. Most of the food is individually packaged making it easy to grab a few muffins, rolls or little bacon/egg sort of sandwiches and put them in your backpack to consume later. Food quality was basically as good as Starbucks.

The surrounding neighborhood is also pretty convenient. McDonalds is across the street and there's a Safeway and Walgreens about four blocks south. I also notice many Asian restaurants another street over from El Camino. Easy walk to just about anything you'd need for a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean, though not large. The bed was good and the pillows soft! The shuttle ran on time and picked us up after dropping off our rental car and took us to the airport the next morning. The free breakfast was not much - a lot of prepackaged food. But they had plain oatmeal, bananas and coffee! So it was fine. I would not stay here for a long time or to see San Francisco.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback. Our morning breakfast pastries are wrapped at a local bakery for us and are baked fresh every morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twain Harte, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I travel a lot and always use this motel. It is clean, comfortable and I can store my car while on a trip. The breakfast is great, the employees very friendly and the bed is one of the most comfortable I have had in a motel. The shuttle is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your positive comments. We have purchase our beds from Serta, buying their premium bed for many years. We're glad you had a good night sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had a great experience with Best Western El Rancho. Rooms were clean and ready upon our arrival. Used the long term parking there and the shuttle picked us up on time both departure and arrival. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your positive review regarding our Park and Fly program. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip out of SFO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.