We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay, part and fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yuba City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stay, part and fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A very good place to stay the night, park the car and fly out of SFO. Great shuttle service. Good Rest. on site. Silly to require a minimum 200 Characters in a review. Silly to require a minimum 200 Characters in a review. Silly to require a minimum 200 Characters in a review.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    297
    97
    30
    18
See reviews for
228
302
82
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
guatemala
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a great experience with the room, perfectly clean, new bedding and towels, complimentary breakfast snack was good (bagels, coffee, fruit, oatmeal, toast, etc). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I couldn't sleep at night (which is the reason I was there for). Apparently a train goes by like every hour and blows the horn next door to the hotel, I could swear the thing was at my door! They should advise guest or install soundproof windows!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are finishing adding sound proof doors, windows, and walls in our rooms. Sorry you did not sleep soundly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice and beautiful. Comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay. The restaurant meal was a plus. We stayed one week then on way back through we stayed in same one. The decoration was very nice. The redecoration was a nice touch. Internet was a plus for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute for a very early flight out of SFO. Our check in was speedy. The hotel itself is large - at least 7 low story buildings. We were in the 700 building, near the back. The rooms were newly remodeled, clean, and large. The beds were comfy and came with a choice of firm or soft pillows. We were pleasantly surprised. Ask for a room away from the main road; it was very quiet. We headed to the fitness room, which was well stocked (for a hotel), but hot. We also used the pool and hot tub. The pool was fine, but nothing to write home about - it's kind of in the middle of the parking lot. The hot tub was nice and hot, though. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes around the clock. They also have a departure breakfast (boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, coffee, o.j.) that starts at 4:30 AM! That was great, since we had an early departure. We will return to this place next visit to SF.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your responses. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koeln, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found this hotel reasonable for the price and location. I needed something near the airport with access to San Francisco. It sits within walking distance of a BART station and they provide a shuttle between the airport, which was available for our very early departure. The room itself was clean and not shabby. No real complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel many times over the years. I've always been treated very well. If I've had to come back from a trip early & have left my car there I've called & they've had my car sitting by my room if I planned on sending that night upon my return. The staff has always been helpful & courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed our Park and Fly services and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean, great beds, friendly staff, close to Cal train. Their breakfast has many good choices and good coffee. Always stay here when visiting our son. Staff will give extra pillows, and towel if needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We're glad you stayed with us. Thanks for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.