We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport, very clean rooms, great food, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kapaa, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport, very clean rooms, great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I had a lay over in San Francisco so I needed to stay close to the airport. Shuttle was right outside the exit doors to the airport. Short ride to hotel. The hotel was super clean & actually smelled like it had just been remodeled. Ordered room service & the food was great. Bart is close by if you need transportation. Some say it's noisy but I just closed the window & turned on the air & didn't hear a thing. Shuttle was at my door in the morning to take me back to the airport. Great place to stay in SF!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    324
    98
    32
    19
See reviews for
244
319
88
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting our son in the Bay Area for 15 years, and we've stayed at El Rancho many times. It's extraordinarily convenient when we fly into SFO; the shuttle service is efficient. The service desk personnel are consistently helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is excellent, but I like to splurge occasionally and have breakfast at their restaurant; I think they have the best eggs Benedict I've ever eaten. The restaurant at the hotel serves delicious food at all times, but there are other excellent restaurants serving many ethnic cuisines within a short distance of the hotel also...and it's only a short walk to the BART station if one is interested in going to the city for sight-seeing. This hotel has been owned by the same family for many years, and they obviously take pride in service to their customers,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Ca.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Do not book your reservation through the 800 number (central reservations) book directly
with the reservation desk at the hotel..this may we known by many...I just found out. The cost
difference and attitude of agent was markedly different. The 800 number lady was going to
charge me $268.00 for 2 nights (park and fly included) and would not guarantee my room
choice by room number (I usually stay in a particular). The hotel reservatin desk lady was
lovely, cheerful and anxious to please. My cost for the same room is $226.00 for the 2 nights
and I get the room I enjoy. It is a shame to have the reputation of a marvelous hotel, which I always enjoy, damaged by greedy third parties.

Room Tip: the 300 building is newer and close to the restaurant/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

i visited the el rancho september 2010 so don't know if the same staff there. but on my visit the highlight was definitely the food. the restaurant was really nicely decorated and the staff very friendly and helpful but the food, especially the breakfasts were awesome. just a perfect treat to start a holiday in san fran or california. the hotel has a small but nice pool and the rooms were clean, attractive with good bathrooms. the reception staff were friendly and helpful and the shuttle service to the airport really helpful and frequent. i liked the hotel so much i went back at my end of my calfornia tour before flying back to london.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Over the past 20 years, we have used several Park and Fly programs in the San Francisco, Oakland, and Sacramento area. By far, I have to rate the Park N' Fly program with the Best Western, El Rancho Inn in Millbrae as one of the besy.

The hotel/motel is becoming somewhat dated, but they definitely keep up the property, and the rooms have always been clean and adaquately staffed with towels, pillows, and linens.

The staff here has always been friendly and helpful.

We highly recommend this hotel. Check out their AAA specials as it can save you money.

Parking is for a full 14 days, unlike many of the surrounding hotels ... and if you desire to stay beyond the 14 days, parking is only an additional $5 per day.

You can choose to stay the night of your departure ... or the day of your return ... even both if you wish to pay for the additional night.

The shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and the drivers all will help with the loading and unloading of your baggage.

We have used shuttles at many of the other hotels, and most of them will take you to and from the airport, but the driver never gets out of the driver's seat so it is up to you to lug all your baggage on and off the shuttle ... the added assistance offered by El Rancho is a huge plus

We highly recommend the El Rancho Inn.

Room Tip: Within 5 minutes to San Francisco International Airport and up to 14 days of parking is included wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

against my protestations I was put in room 704 and I heard planes, trains and cars all night for two nights and got no sympathy from front desk

Room Tip: stay away from this part of hotel or avoid hotel all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
We apologize for your poor nights sleep. We are continuing our efforts to improve the sound proofing in our guestrooms to reduce the noise from airplanes and trains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is a great place to stay for Park and Fly from San Francisco. Everything went so smoothly. They really have a great process to get you to the airport and to pick you up and have your car ready to go when you get back. I was very pleased with the way they handled everything. I think our room needed a little upgrade, and it was close to the freeway, so we had some noise. The rooms up front are probably quieter. Breakfast was nice and they serve it early for the ones taking the early flights.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.