We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 separate times in a week; it's only OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Stayed 2 separate times in a week; it's only OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We bookended our trip to Wine Country by staying in this hotel, based on it's convenience to SFO. I was hoping that it would have been a little nicer, based on previous guest reviews, but I can't say I would return again.

During our first stay, a Wednesday night, we barely got any rest at all. The walls between rooms are incredibly thin - so thin that on our first night, after arriving to the hotel at 1am, we were disappointed and frustrated to be able to hear the TV as well as every word of the conversation (in Spanish) of the room next door. I eventually had to turn on my computer and play some background music to try and get some sleep, though I didn't have much success.

On our subsequent stay a few nights later (Sunday night), I asked the front desk to be in a room away from other guests and described our poor experience a few days earlier. She said that they were fully booked - except for suites - but that if we had any trouble that night, she would move us at that time. Luckily we did not have any noisy neighbors and were able to get a much better night's rest at the end of the trip.

Overall, there are so many hotels near SFO that I would definitely try a different place next time. This place was fine, but not worth trying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    151
    62
    18
    14
See reviews for
135
114
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town to visit family for about a week. We arrived late on a Friday and the front desk had our key, parking pass, and room ready for us. The underground parking was convenient and easy to access. The hot breakfasts in the morning were probably the best part of our stay. The eggs and everything else was cooked fresh, there was a variety of food options (hot and cold), and we ate well every morning. The hotel location had easy access for us to get in to our family in San Francisco (Golden Gate Park, Cliff House, and the zoo), over the Golden Gate to Muir Woods, and down to Pier 39 and the boat to Alcatraz. Beds were comfortable and the room worked well for us. Staff was extremely pleasant and handled our incoming baggage well when the airline finally delivered it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for over 2 weeks. May 30 2014 to June 12 2014. We had an excellent stay here and just as good as our first La Quinta in seacaucus, New Jersey last year. The rooms are big and can comfortably fit 4 adults. I noticed some minor dark mildew build up in the bathroom wallpaper but other than that, the bathroom is kept very clean by the housekeeping. The beds are very comfortable, soft but supportive for the back. The breakfast included with room is also excellent. A choice of cereals,waffles, juices, coffee and scrambled with bacon or sausage. The breakfast room gets a little crowded from 8am to 9am. I don't see any room for expansion in this area. Our room had a full kitchen also which was nice so we could cook or bake our own food from a nearby Safeway . The hotel staff is also very efficient and friendly.We will stay here again and book earlier to get a better rate.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived very late, no problem, our room was clean and quiet. We only had one day to take care of appointments so we left early the next day. When we came back to the hotel around 8:00pm it was perfect. Beds made new towels, ect. Such a wonderful hotel. Would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a great experience here the night before a flight in April, 2014. I'm very picky about cleanliness and I wasn't disappointed. Nice room, even with a small kitchen, with balcony overlooking highway - but it wasn't noisy. I thought the value was great for just wanting a clean dependable place to spend the night before a flight. We drove to Fisherman's Wharf that night and it wasn't a bad drive at all either. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here twice and both times the room was in a terrible spot at the end of a dingy corridor or next to the restaurant. The air conditioner never worked correctly and the in room coffee maker didn't work. I need to go elsewhere sicnr this place always gives me a bad room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I arrived too soon at the hotel (2 o"çlock) so the room was not ready. No problem, I did some shopping and when I returned 1 hour later not only the room was ready (a beautiful upgrade), I also got a complimentary bottle of water and chips.
So great service, wonderful front desk, lovely room and quiet area, what more can you want,,,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.