We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if you need to be near the airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Millbrae
new york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location if you need to be near the airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night before flying out of SFO, and have just one complaint: breakfast hours too limited! Only serve til 9 a.m., even on weekends. Would help weary travelers if they had an extra hour to get what was otherwise an excellent selection of yogurt, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    110
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
104
79
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a very nice hotel except it's designed in a hollow triangle form, open in the center. All the doors open toward the center and this makes it very noisy. You can hear people walking to their rooms and talking out in the opening.
Other than this everything else was very nice.
My room included a kitchenette which is nice, although I did not use it as I was flying out early the next morning.

Room Tip: Ask them for a room that will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This La Quinta is located near the airport and is fairly convenient to access. It has a charming courtyard full of roses. The closed courtyard gives a private setting for such a busy area. There is a well kept pool and decent gym. The price is right for the area. I was suggested to stay elsewhere but glad I chose the La Quinta. Even though I had a bit of a drive from where I was working.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My son and I stayed for three nights to take a tour of San Francisco. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed stay. Amazing staff! Max and Tina at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. Clean and quiet room. The breakfast with coffee was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in April 2013. This is your average hotel except for the fact that we paid for a room with a jetted tub which added an extra touch to the room. Breakfast is free but we had an early flight and couldn't get it. Parking is free. It's very close to the airport but I didn't find our room noisy at all. The room was clean and spacious. Not much to say about it. Recommended if you're on a budget. If we ever go to San Francisco again, We'll stay closer to or in the downtown area. The hotel's quite far from San Francisco and driving back and forth gets a little annoying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is excellent and the location is very convenient especially if you have an early morning departure flight. We went to a track meet in Palo Alto the second day and then spend the rest of our time sight seeing. This hotel was in the perfect location. The drive to both Palo Alto and San Francisco was both easy and fast. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and had a full kitchen! We had a 6am flight back and it was an easy 5mins to the rental car center at the airport. I would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone coming to the San Francisco area for both business and pleasure, it is the best price and value you are going to get that close to downtown San Francisco! We will be staying here again when we come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.