We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel but bad guest Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Dylan at SFO to your Saves list
The Dylan at SFO
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bad Hersfeld, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good motel but bad guest Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stand 7 weeks in USA. We are from Germay and my english is not so good. Before we are in "The Dylan" we travelling Arizona, Utah and California. Many cities, many peoples and many miles. And very helpful persons!
The last week we stand in Monterey and we book "The Dylan" for the last night before we go to New York. "The Dylan" was very good (clean, near Airport, nice town for eating..) but the guest service was very bad! Mister Csillik and Mister Jones was very kindly. But Mister Reynolds was a Katastrophe! We have Problems we the flight (Delta Air) and i can not phoned. We asked Mr. Reynolds to help us. But now, the first person in our holiday the do NOTHING. We are shocked!
We go with BART to the SF Airport and cleared our problems on Delta Air. Now we are back in Germany. We are happy: Only one person in 7 week will no help. What a good quote!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back the are noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: The green practiseis are very good. I hope, in the future many hotels and motels go the way like "The Dylans" in Milbrae.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    216
    54
    23
    13
See reviews for
108
178
67
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very convenient to airport with free shuttle. Convenient to downtown San Francisco via BART ($4.50 one-way and only steps away). Clean room with microwave and refrigerator, free wifi, good shower, nice bed...all in all quite nice. The desk staff were all very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Room 223 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very nice place. The staff is great to help anyone, kept my car here for 14 days and it was safe! Stayed in room upstairs first night. Nice room, clean and comfortable. The return night we stayed in a deluxe room, and this was so rewarding to arrive home from a long long journey and have the staff greet us, and help us to a wonderful room, big, comfortable, CLEAN, nice garden area to sit and rest. We checked out early and Mike was great to even provide us with a cup of yogurt for our early morning departure. Luish, and Mike were awesome. Thanks for the welcome home. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room, first floor, private, NEW!
See more room tips
Green Features: Gardens, seating, cleanliness, all nice newer appliances for economic use. .
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is an older hotel with external access. Room was clean and remodeled. Struggled with the TV/cable system and gave up. Seemed overpriced but maybe not for the area. This hotel sits next to the Bart station but not close enough for noise to be a bother. It's just one stop from SFO on the Bart so very convenient. This could be a good option to get into the city since you can walk to Bart. The free breakfast was good: fruit, muffins, waffles, cereal, etc. In summary, this is an older facility but management is doing a good job keeping it clean and updated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight to catch up after flying in from Australia before taking off again the next morning. It was clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed, free powerful wifi, a sliding door for fresh air and enough tv channels to cater to our midnight jetlag. A few minutes walk to the BART to go into the city for dinner (though there are dinner choices in Millbrae too), about 20 mins train to Powell St. I have to say that the service was... indifferent... however the breakfast good and the airport shuttle timely. All in all fine for a stopover.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Close to SFO, 24 hour airport shuttle, 2 minute walk to the BART and Caltrain, quiet, clean and friendly service - and the self-serve breakfasts were very good. A great place to stay on a stopover or a longer San Francisco visit with hotel pick-up to a variety of sightseeing tours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I liked the stay. I got a room with 2 beds because it was cheaper than a room with one bed. The people were kind of nice but the service I received was kind of wack. (checking in and checking out) they did give me a late check out though which is always appreciated and the rooms were hella nice and hella clean! I would come back and stay here! It's a good price for being close to SFO

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Address: 110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dylan at SFO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dylan at SFO is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, making it a breeze to travel to downtown San Francisco or to Silicon Valley.A delicious deluxe complimentary breakfast is laid out every morning-- It's the perfect way to start your day before heading off to San Francisco or boarding our Free SFO Airport shuttle bus. Breakfast consists of: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, housemade oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. They also offer fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon.In an effort to offer the utmost comfort, The Dylan at SFO is constantly being renovated. The rooms have been refurnished with all new American made furniture. Each room features dreamy artwork by surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey, the bathrooms have beautiful imported Spanish porcelain tile and frameless glass shower doors. They also include 40 inch LCD TVs with 100 cable and HBO channels, and comfortable plush pillow top beds. Every detail is added with the guests’ best interest and comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travel Lodge
Millbrae Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dylan at SFO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.