We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service in the SFO area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Dylan at SFO to your Saves list
The Dylan at SFO
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
GreenLeadersBronze level
staciefm
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value and service in the SFO area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived on the 4th of July and almost immediately headed into the city for the festivities. Hotel is very convenient to BART (which was on strike) as well as the Caltrain (which we were able to use). Hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff and shuttle service was quick and easy...but has to be scheduled, so make sure and get that taken care of the night before if leaving on an early flight. Great place to stay for an evening.

Room Tip: There is a newer section attached to the original hotel - rooms were updated and very new. This are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    225
    57
    24
    14
See reviews for
112
187
69
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a layover of 9 hours over night in San Francico. Therefore, we wanted a hotel close to the airport, not too expensive, good service, clean and comfortable bedding. At The Dylan we got all that. The shuttle bus picked us up, check in was quick and efficient, the night clerk recomanded an excellent diner down the street, the beds were very comfortable and the linen was of very nice quality and softness. The bathroom had been recently renovated and was very clean and well equipped. At 5 am in the moring, again check out was fast, there was some fruit and coffee even though breakfast was not yet scheduled to be served, and the shuttle bus delivered us back on time for our connecting flight.
Overall our experience at The Dylan was pleasant and we can fully recomand this hotel for a good night's rest close to the airport and a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet area but very close to a BART station and is ideal to explore the city. Ideal for exploring what the city has to offer yet have a restful comfortable room away from the hustle of city life.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked at the Dylan knowing we were going to arrive late (midnight) and check out early at (8am) so we decided to look for a cheap yet clean looking hotel.
Arriving late and with the airline losing our baggage we thought that we may be too late for the shuttle service after a quick call to Mike he assured me the shuttle was on its way.

Arriving at the hotel in the early morning we were greeted by a very smiley Mike who checked us in and helped take all our bags to our room- Having a pregnant wife and a sleeping child over my shoulder this was very helpful.

Upon getting to our room we noticed that one of my daughters jandles had come off somewhere between the shuttle and our room. I went back to the Reception and reported this. Mike told me not to worry I will sort it out. The next morning we went to breakfast and there was an envelope waiting for us with the jandle- Best service we had honestly experienced.

The room itself was modern and clean, that is all we wanted.

The added bonus was the breakfast in the morning which was actually very pleasant.

Overall very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed 2 separate nights after arriving from SanFrancisco airport, enroute to and from vacation destination. Shuttle service was excellent - short wait, helpful drivers. Staff at The Dylan were very helpful, friendly, and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was comfortable. Lajos checked us in on 1st stay, and Mike checked us in on 2nd stay. Room was spacious and clean. Highly recommend The Dylan at SFO for anyone needing hotel near airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel. It servers it's purpose. Very convenient location to the airport. Clean rooms. Close to the BART station in Millbrae.
If you need a place to stay in San Francisco. Don't have a car and want to travel on a budget. This may be for you.
The hotel is not very close to the city, but at a maximum of 45 mins you'll be downtown.
Breakfast is good. The only drawback for me was that it was too noisy, but then again, I'm not used to stay in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

For a hotel that clearly catered for airport passengers transiting it was a very pleasant experience. The check-in was quick and efficient, despite our arrival at a busy time and they were clearly dealing with a difficult customer!
Its location is ideal; 5 minutes from SFO International airport and an easy 5 minute walk from Millbrae rail station, even with heavy suitcases.
The room was large and the facilities very good and clean.
Despite being on sandwiched between a main highway and the rail road we were not disturbed by noise inside or outside of the hotel.
The hotel only served a buffet breakfast, but there were restaurants of virtually any type within easy reach.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good priced hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Address: 110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dylan at SFO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dylan at SFO is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, making it a breeze to travel to downtown San Francisco or to Silicon Valley.A delicious deluxe complimentary breakfast is laid out every morning-- It's the perfect way to start your day before heading off to San Francisco or boarding our Free SFO Airport shuttle bus. Breakfast consists of: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, housemade oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. They also offer fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon.In an effort to offer the utmost comfort, The Dylan at SFO is constantly being renovated. The rooms have been refurnished with all new American made furniture. Each room features dreamy artwork by surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey, the bathrooms have beautiful imported Spanish porcelain tile and frameless glass shower doors. They also include 40 inch LCD TVs with 100 cable and HBO channels, and comfortable plush pillow top beds. Every detail is added with the guests’ best interest and comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travel Lodge
Millbrae Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dylan at SFO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.