We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft San Francisco Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Aloft San Francisco Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East Millbrae Avenue, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean & Modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay, located right next to the airport. If modern is your style than the Aloft will suit you perfectly. Fun atmosphere as well as a friendly/helpful staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our staff. We hope that you will visit again soon! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    171
    52
    11
    9
See reviews for
60
70
35
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This Aloft is obviously a relatively new property which shows by the quality of the rooms. Basic services (no room serv) but there are cold and hot self serve snacks in the lobby. Excellent locale next to bay shore walk and close to external food options.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to the area. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

As an SPG elite I am not crazy about the Aloft vibe in general. With that said the hotel was overbooked but I did get a very good and very quiet corner room. Room was spacious but a long walk to elevator with luggage. Shuttle to airport was prompt both leaving on trip and reentry. Will try Westin next door the next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I enjoyed our overnight stay here, just couple of small issues. One, the parking was tricky, ended up having to park in a no parking zone, just told the front desk that we had no choice. Other issue is there is no restaurant on site...more like a small cafeteria area. Pool was lovely and beds super comfy. Best blackout blinds ever!!! slept in til 9:15!!, usually up before 7am. Go into Burlingame for dinner, lots of options there and isnt too far a drive.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

my boyfriend and I stayed here when we visited SF we met this amazing girl Nateasha (sorry for the spelling) we had booked a room on the first floor and we didn't like it we just requested her for a change and she immediately changed it with no problem and gave us third floor. she took her time and gave us ideas on the places to visit and things to do and never got tired of our one million questions. the room décor is nice the room service people were professional they kept the rooms really clean and being OCD I was able to stay there comfortably they have free coffee cups and free water bottle which is amazing . the bar was great Greg made me the most amazing sex on the beach cocktail he mingled with us talked to us and made us feel at home generally the staff is incredibly pleasant and friendly and ready to help we loved our stay at aloft but the only problem was the packing lot we were really frustrated we couldn't find any packing after 10pm and they charged us 20 freaking dollars a night but apart from that its manageable affordable place to stay when you are using cabs only. love it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I actually got this place through Hotwire and I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean, quiet and I especially loved the bathroom and toiletries! The airport is close by and shuttle was prompt. I also thought the breakfast was great...I especially loved the breakfast burrito! The staff was also very helpful and VERY FRIENDLY. I was traveling on business and didn't have my dog with me but this place is probably the most dog friendliest place I have ever seen!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

For a moderately priced hotel by the airport, the facility is fine. It is a newly remodeled version of where another hotel had been for years. It is spic and span and actually quite nice in a eclectic/modern way and in a bit of bare bones way. But, BEWARE BEWARE, at check in they dropped a very sleazy bombshell on me of a horrendous parking fee that was nowhere mentioned when I made my reservation online, nor was it in my email confirmation. And parking is not that abundant. Even the Westin, which is right next door to this Aloft, has a lower fee. And some hotels do not charge at all. I have stayed at the afore mentioned Westin many many times and I would say it is better in every way even though it has been there for many years. I guess that is why it is still there after many years. This was my first stay at any Aloft so I cannot say if this one is typical or not.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Address: 401 East Millbrae Avenue, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $20.00 per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.