We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home Base-Clean-ish and Basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Hawaii
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Home Base-Clean-ish and Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

I liked it here. There was an anteroom with its own TV, a microwave, fridge, and foldout bed. It is a rundown property in many respects--the room numbers are paper taped to the walls, and it looks like the painters gave up trying to finish their job months ago.

But there was underground free parking, free hot breakfast, and a smallish spa pool with jacuzzi jets all around. Taco Bell/Pizza Hut next door, and a Trader Joe's two blocks away.

I'd stay here again if I was going to be out most of the day and just needed a safe and reasonable place to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    130
    63
    25
    23
See reviews for
64
99
25
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

Wow. I'm not sure what hotel the previous reviewer stayed at, but it wasn't ours! We had a great experience at the Quality Suites, Millbrae.
Needed a "day room" between an early morning arrival at SFO and a red eye flight to the east coast. I booked the Quality Suites based solely on location (2 miles from SFO with a 24 hr shuttle) and price ($79 a night). Could not have been more pleased with the choice. Shuttle drivers were prompt and courteous - the hotel shares a shuttle with several properties. Front desk clerk allowed us to check in several hours before the official time. Rooms were small for a suite, but we just needed a place to crash between flights. Free internet service. Within walking distance of around a dozen eateries; mostly Oriental but we ate at Pete's Cafe that had 24 hr breakfast menu. A five minute walk to a BART station. We would absolutely stay here again, especially the night before an early morning flight from SFO.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

A real DUMP! Filthy! Carpet is disgusting, towels have holes, the shower curtain was torn, terrible bedding (the pillows are horrible too). The furniture is falling apart, and he only nice thing I can say is that the ktichen was very clean. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Liked — The kitchen was clean
  • Disliked — Everything else!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

I booked this hotel as a Park and Fly Package. The rooms are quite spacious, although our wooden bed was falling apart. It must have been used for at least 20+ years. We were unable to enjoy the complimentary breakfast as it was over crowded. We tried it 1 hour later, again no space in this small breakfast area.

On our return called the hotel. I was told that the driver would be there in 10 minutes. We had to wait for more then 1 hour. During this time many people were waiting, as this shuttle stops at several hotels, so we were unable to get in the bus and we had to take a taxi. No appologies from the hotel.

I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Shuttle bus never on time and way over crowded
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

Arrived on Nov 7th and stayed there 3 nights........ got picked up by a shuttle promptly at the airport..... the room was very clean and warm. the on the spot hot breakfast was even nicer.... if i ever go back, i'd definitely stay there. also the BART train station is walking distance away. and a quick added bonus...... an adjoining taco bell!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ahahaha.......

  • Liked — price, cleanliness, amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing really.....the business center was getting ready to be set up that's really it.....
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

we have just returned from a holiday in california for two weeks
the first week in los angeles the second in san fransisco we stayed at the quality suites hotel in milbrae which is quite close
to the airport which we loved,the hotel itself is quite impressive
and has an underground parking lot for residents only,the hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful,the area around the hotel is full of resturaunts and cafes plus quite a lot of shops as well as a couple of mini supermarkets in the town which is just across the road from the hotel,the rooms were actually suites
which i have never stayed in before the are huge and very comfortable with microwaves,coffee making material,two large televisions,and a sofa in one part of the room and two beds in
the other part onsuite of course,we didn"t realise when we booked that breakfast was included in the price,which consisted
of serials,toast,fruit,juices etc plus a cooked grilled brekfast as well cooked fresh on the spot which i thought was a nice touch,
from the hotel you can drive to san fransisco very easily and quickly taking the S101 highway from just down the road right into
the centre of san fransisco in about 30 minutes your are there,
the price of the rooms was very good as well, when booked on choice hotels website, all in all a very good trip was had and the hotel and location was excellent, so i would not hesitate to stay
at this hotel again,comfort,safe,friendly what more could want.

  • Liked — convenient location near airport
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

I stayed at Quality Suites Millbrae from Oct 13 to 18 and it was a good stay. Considering what I paid, I was really satisfied with the hotel. The hotel is well located near the airport and 20 minutes drive from down-town. The rooms were large and clean, service is good, breakfast was great!! (eggs & bacon every morning!) and Free indoor parking!

Yes, the hotel is doing some minor renovations during the day but it never impacted our stay aside from a subtle fresh paint smell in the hallways.

The only thing I suggest is to try to be on the 4th floor (last floor) because if you have someone noisy above you, you will hear them.

This hotel was worth every single dollar I paid.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport

Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.