We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient park & stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Convenient park & stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here with family for a night and took advantage of their park & stay deal @ $8.95 per day of covered underground parking and free airport shuttle. Hotel was very clean, conveniently located and offered a reasonable breakfast. Our only gripe was the mattress, which we found to be unusually uncomfortable. My experience with the mattress at other Fairfield Inn has been far superior. The mattress being a subjective matter, overall we were satisfied with all other aspects of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    121
    58
    24
    23
See reviews for
58
93
25
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We were in the San Francisco area for just a weekend. Hotel very close to the Millbrae BART station. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport. Front Desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. Tonnes of Viet and Thai restaurants literally out the front door. Complimentary breakfast is decent enough. There is a Safeway less then 4 mins walk. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I especially want to thank Maria in the front desk, she is very helpful and accomodating. Will come back and stay again, very clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The on call desk clerk was very helpful and courteous. Her name was michelle and she made our short stay very pleasant. It was very late and she assisted us with getting a bit to eat and made sure we were up to catch our shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Marriott has done a nice job trying to fit a Fairfield Inn into a small spot near the airport. It's a busy area with trains, planes, the freeway and other things going on outside. The room was large and pretty comfortable. I faced east and had a lot of jet noise from takeoffs early in the morning. The garbage truck also came by about 5am on the street directly behind the hotel. It's kind of strange to look down into suburban back yards, but there's not a lot of other space around for a hotel.

It looked like most travelers were just crashing for early flights. Location is good to catch Caltrain into the city. The fee for parking was unexpected, not too many Fairfield Inns with parking fees.

All in all it was a decent rest with a good location. The noise from inside the hotel was minimal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Everything was perfectly fine. The only disadvantage is the somewhat slow internett connection of the two public PCs in the hotel lobby. I've been staying in this hotel quite a number of times and have always been satisfied.

Room Tip: Select a room towards East. The occasional noise by the airplanes and the Caltrain are not disturbin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here when having to leave SFO at 6am, so had to get to airport well before then. The drivers on the airport transfers were very nice, courteous, and timely. As for the hotel itself, a few complaints...there was an electrical failure during the night, so the alarm clocks went back to blinking and not working past the time of the electrical failure. That meant that the alarms did not go off to wake me at 3:30am. Fortunately I'd set my cell phone alarm. When I mentioned the problem to the front desk clerk she said something like "oh, we never thought of that." I guess they will now!! The evening before I asked the front desk for a recommendation for a local restaurant and was referred to an Italian restaurant across the street. If you know and like Italian food, then you will be very disappointed. The best thing was the sparkling water. Nothing complimentary can be said about the rest of the meal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport

Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.