We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent takeout service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strings Italian Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Strings Italian Cafe
731 E. Yosemite Ave Ste A, Merced, CA
209-383-9777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 132 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Merced, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent takeout service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We use this restaurant often for take-out and have had excellent results. Yesterday we each had a Caesar salad (one chicken and one shrimp) and an order od delicious mussels. No waiting and tasty food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chowchilla, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I've had the opportunity to eat at Strings several times, and it's always been top quality food. The outdoor dining is a plus, and the all you can eat nights are even better! Great restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were on a road trip (Santa Barbara - Merced - Burlingame CA) and had dinner at this restaurant. The restaurant is large,excellent food anf service. However, it is kind of noisy. I had the Shrimp Scampi with angel hair pasta and veggies. It was excellent the pasta was cooked just right and it was perfectly spiced. Worth a comeback....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food quality poor chicken wasn't cooked very well no flavor at all pasta terrible and also cheese not out oh a grader it'd spre”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Worst Italian food ever bread was all I order there nice place service ok rush around a lot but ok there food desert terrible cafeteria food be better wasted my money in that restaurant lots better place to go I'm

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“always friendly always yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

always friendly always yummy and the prices are not bad at all, Italian food. Outdoor area looks out over large modern church with lots of grass and bells that go off on the hour. It gets hot here-but they have misters on hot days

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strings Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Strings Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strings Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.