We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my favorite Resturant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Little India

Taste of Little India
1052 W Main St, Merced, CA 95340-4521
12097222230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 152 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atwater
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still my favorite Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Try the Bangin Bartha(eggplant), Chicken Ticka(white meat on a metal pan), and Saag(spinach) and my wife's favorite fish curry with green veggies, not potatoes and ask for a crispy naan unless you like it like our friend Judy. We eat there once a week for sure sometimes more often, healthy food and if you like it hot as fire ask for the ghost pepper upgrade. Grew a lot of ghost peppers last year and contributed them to the hot, hot, hot menu. Me I get mine mild, not medium, not mild-medium, but mild. Each to there own. They cook it to order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chowchilla, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little surprise in Merced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect and I'm not a frequent Indian food eater, but this was a great stop! Loved the variety of flavors from their sampler plate and the prices were really reasonable. Nice and quite dining room and the service was super fast and friendly...we'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ixjc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Service was helpful and friendly, waitress was always eager to help. The food was delicious, all of the meals came with excellent rice and naan. Could not recommended this place more.

Helpful?
Thank andhen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful smells= wonderful food,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Indian food done well, quality is always good. Food does not come up fast, but it is worth your wait as you eat your soup or salad

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“some of the best food in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A local favorite, wonderful food, ok prices. Take out orders seem to take a while even when called in early. Meeting room in back

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danetta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Little India also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing