We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Morenita

La Morenita
1352 W. 13th St, Merced, CA 95341
209-384-2337
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 143 Restaurants in Merced
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Driving north on 99 from SoCal we always get gas at the Costco in Merced. I asked a local where a good place to get carnitas was. and he directed us here. Very hard to see, since its hidden behind a big tree. Excellent stop and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
“Great little hole in the wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just a litlte hole in the wall really but good Mexican food. I was directed there by the night ladies at Vagabond, where I stay and the food is really good and the ladies who work there are always really nice.

It sits back a ways from the road so you have to look for it; it's next door to DMV so that helps. It's a little tricky driving there as it's one way.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had lunch there today, first time at this restaurant, loved the refried beans and the chicken enchiladas. All the food was very tasty, the bean dip which was unexpected was surprisingly good. Good value, very nice service seating inside and out, but gets pretty busy at lunch, try to go a little early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“It was only open 1 out of the three days I was there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I asked what was made today and advised the Carnitas, and oh boy it was good. Food was terrific, service was a little lacking...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for mexican american food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

love this place , attend here at least twice a month for meetings or just a quiet little date. I recommend the shrimp cocktail, nachos or the big lunch burrito

Visited February 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Morenita also viewed

 

Been to La Morenita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Morenita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.