We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul's Place

Paul's Place
2991 G St, Merced, CA 95340
209-723-1339
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in Merced
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I found this place amazing. The menu had everything from fish to burgers and complete meals. I tried the spicy guacamole burger the meat patty was 1/2 inch thick and juicy. It actually covered the whole bun. My husband ordered the Texas burger. It came on sliced bread and was 3 inches high. It was a substantial sandwich for a big guy. The atmosphere was nice and the place filled up at dinnertime. That is a good indicator that I picked a good place to eat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good hospitallity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

great diner food and great prices, love the atmosphere. Waiters and Waitress are great, I go here about once every three months, its basic food but homemade great , I just love ethic foods.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cold.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My food was brought to me cold. The place was cold. I could say the server was cold as well... What a terrible experience!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Biggest and best biscuit I've had. Eggs cooked just right and extra crispy hash browns, yum! Fast and friendly service as well makes this a great spot.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Family Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great value for the money. A family restaurant serving good food in large portions. Hit the spot! Felt like a home cooked meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul's Place also viewed

 

Been to Paul's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.