We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Merced Yosemite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Merced Yosemite
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1260 Yosemite Parkway, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Merced
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here with a friend during a road trip. We had been in Yosemite for the day and in the end, because of the fires we ended up not making Lake Tahoe, original destination but leaving the park very late and staying here instead. The positives were its price and considering it was so late the fact we were allowed to check in and stay! The room wasn't too bad, pretty clean, but not great. The man on reception was not very friendly either. And breakfast was terrible, they may as well say no breakfast. There was no wifi either, which was a bummer as it was advertised with wifi! But they had beds for us to stay and that was the most important thing, so I will give this a solid average 3 stars, not great, but also not awful. Would recommend better planning and finding a nicer place unlike us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
16
37
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night going from Yosemite to Monterey. Not having planned a stop here i did not have a chance to check out reviews before cheking in.
I paid only 61$ for a queen room which is cheap for a hotel room, but it still did not live up to my expectations. The room was clean but very small and poorly maintained with holes in the walls and the wallpaper being torn off in some places. The door was broken so there was a bit of light coming through even when it was closed.
Our room was in the old building and the room next door was being renovated, so perhaps i was just unlucky to get a bad room, but based on my experience I cannot recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have been staying and Wyndham associated motels as we travel
across the country for the last 3 weeks. This was the worst motel!!
Granted I only booked a day or two before we planned to be in Yosemite,
and it was the only motel we could find that was available in Merced.
But it was small, uncarpeted, the internet was down, we could only get in
and out of the bed from one side because the room was so small, the
room for the free breakfast had one small table and 3 chairs, and the
final straw was that the parking provided was for "small cars" only.
Most of the cars were SUV's. All in all, we were very disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Lets face it. You wont get anything better at that price. With an excellent front desk and polite service this motel is the ideal nightstop for Yosimite visitors. I got the room with the jacuzzi at a very good price. Also had a quiet evening by the pool (which was under maintenance) with my family. Roms were well maintained and laundry service was also good. Overall, people at the front desk are very pleasing to talk to. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Don't get fooled, this is a couple of hours from Yosemite.
We stayed there leaving Yosemite, on our way to San Francisco.
This place has all the basics, but as usual with motels, it has better days.
Rooms are not that clean, but sheets look OK. It's not centrally located, bur not that far from downtown.
It's OK, for a one stop place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.3 mi away
America's Best Value Inn Merced
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
#6 of 13 in Merced
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#11 of 13 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Merced Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Address: 1260 Yosemite Parkway, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merced Yosemite 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 80 miles from Yosemite National Park with year round access. Lake Yosemite and UC Merced are about 7 miles away. The Travelodge has large spacious rooms, with microwaves and refrigerators, 27" TV's with HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers in all rooms. Please ask about our Jacuzzi Suites and Sleepy Bear Theme Room, designed for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Merced Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merced Yosemite Hotel Merced
Travel Lodge Merced
Merced Travel Lodge
Merced Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Merced Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.