We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fresh & clean! Looks new!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super fresh & clean! Looks new!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Really fresh, clean & sparkling property! Great fresh breakfasts & coffee! Nice location in town.
Nice huge room with sofa & refrigerator.. Excellent wifi & cable tv..
Snack area to buy ice cream or little frozen pizzas to pop in micro. That was handy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
WOW. What an amazing way to end my day. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how well we are performing. We have added some delicious items to our already wonderful breakfast spread. We do carry a lot of yummy items in our suite shop for purchase and convenience. We are so happy your stay was amazing. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back should you find yourself in our area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    61
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
56
48
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was the last stop in a long trip, we were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean. We had selected this hotel for its closeness to Yosemite, however it is a 2 hr drive from the park. The last hour of that journey is very very nice thoug, driving along the Merced river.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to log in to leave us a review. I was so happy to hear that our staff was so welcoming and warm. We pride ourselves in providing excellent guest services. The drive to Yosemite is definitely beautiful. Although we are 72 miles from the park, the roads are quite windy and it can take up to two hours to get there. The Merced river can be breath taking as it is so beautiful. We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your trip. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Two things they cannot do anything about were, not very many restaurant close to the hotel and the hotel was located near freeway and very noisy train tracks. The hot breakfast was good and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Merced! We understand that some of our guests prefer to be placed in a room on the side facing away from the highway, and honoring such requests is always a high priority for us. Our newly added breakfast items are definitely delicious as well as healthy. Our wonderful sliced fruit is a nice addition to either cereal or yogurt. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hey, you can't beat the nice rooms, the friendly staff, and the excellent value for the dollar at the Hampton. We have family in the area and we stay frequently. The Hampton is at or near the top for stays in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Wow. Thank you so much for starting my day off with your amazing review. I will share your wonderful comments with my staff. I am ecstatic that we have exceeded your expectations. Our staff is anxiously awaiting your return so that we can welcome you back with our Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very clean place to stay and the complimentary breakfast is great. Although the freeway noise and locomotive nearby maybe bothersome for light sleepers, it didn't bother me at all. And I will stay there again in the future. I will recommend the place to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have added some new delicious varieties to our breakfast spread and are happy to hear your compliments. While we know our local locomotive horns honking can be disruptive for light sleepers, we do offer ear plugs for guests that request them. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Del Rey, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times, and it is okay. It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful.

One reason I'm a fan of the Hampton chain is that their breakfast is just a notch above other hotels of this class. There is variety, and they change the offerings daily. However, on our last visit, the breakfast was lacking. The hotel employee waited until things were completely empty before attempting to restock. As a result, there were many people coming down to breakfast who found there was nothing to eat. Because he waited so long, it took a long time for the items to be replenished.

We'll be back and hope that the next time, this won't be a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I truly apologize that our breakfast was lacking on the date of your stay with us. While we have been adding more members to our team, we have been training our new breakfast host to ensure our breakfast items stay stocked. I assure you on your next visit with us, you will not be disappointed with our breakfast. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so that I can educate all staff and ensure this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve in any area we may be falling short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just spent two days here because it was not too far from Yosemite. The front desk guy was friendly. Breakfast in the morning was too crowded and we couldn't get a seat so we went elsewhere. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. At night you can hear cars traveling on the highway nearby as well as a train.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I would like to apologize for the crowding in the breakfast area the morning of your stay. I realize when we are busy there is a shortage of seating. I have educated my staff to set up more seats in our meeting room if the situation arises that requires more seating. We are excited to be on the way to upgrading our entire lobby and breakfast area that will accommodate a lot more guests during our busy times. This upgrade will be done by mid year 2014. I must admit that our beds are amazing. Being located off the freeway does have some draw backs. We have the white noise alarm clocks that play a selection of pleasant sounds that help you to fall asleep. At the front desk, we have ear plugs should you chose to request some to assist with noise as well. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve our guests' experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Address: 225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.