We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Garden Grove, CA, United States
1 review
“Excellent Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very clean place to stay and the complimentary breakfast is great. Although the freeway noise and locomotive nearby maybe bothersome for light sleepers, it didn't bother me at all. And I will stay there again in the future. I will recommend the place to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have added some new delicious varieties to our breakfast spread and are happy to hear your compliments. While we know our local locomotive horns honking can be disruptive for light sleepers, we do offer ear plugs for guests that request them. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    65
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
57
50
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina Del Rey, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times, and it is okay. It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful.

One reason I'm a fan of the Hampton chain is that their breakfast is just a notch above other hotels of this class. There is variety, and they change the offerings daily. However, on our last visit, the breakfast was lacking. The hotel employee waited until things were completely empty before attempting to restock. As a result, there were many people coming down to breakfast who found there was nothing to eat. Because he waited so long, it took a long time for the items to be replenished.

We'll be back and hope that the next time, this won't be a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I truly apologize that our breakfast was lacking on the date of your stay with us. While we have been adding more members to our team, we have been training our new breakfast host to ensure our breakfast items stay stocked. I assure you on your next visit with us, you will not be disappointed with our breakfast. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so that I can educate all staff and ensure this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve in any area we may be falling short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just spent two days here because it was not too far from Yosemite. The front desk guy was friendly. Breakfast in the morning was too crowded and we couldn't get a seat so we went elsewhere. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. At night you can hear cars traveling on the highway nearby as well as a train.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I would like to apologize for the crowding in the breakfast area the morning of your stay. I realize when we are busy there is a shortage of seating. I have educated my staff to set up more seats in our meeting room if the situation arises that requires more seating. We are excited to be on the way to upgrading our entire lobby and breakfast area that will accommodate a lot more guests during our busy times. This upgrade will be done by mid year 2014. I must admit that our beds are amazing. Being located off the freeway does have some draw backs. We have the white noise alarm clocks that play a selection of pleasant sounds that help you to fall asleep. At the front desk, we have ear plugs should you chose to request some to assist with noise as well. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve our guests' experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hampton Inn has excellent staff; great rooms; great hotel rates; wonderful pool & fitness center; really good food & a wonderful staff that keeps the food piping hot & trays full! If you stay here, you will enjoy yourself immensely. They even have a little store where you can buy items that you may have forgotten at home. They also have salads, sandwiches & ice cream, candy bars & candy, cookies and fruit is always available in the dining room area as well as coffee and tea. You are well taken care of at all of the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Wow. What a way to start my day to such a wonderful review. We at The Hampton Inn & Suites Merced pride ourselves in our top of the line customer service, excellent breakfast selection, upgraded fitness center, and refreshing pool. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are measuring up. We strive to give all of our guests the most amazing experience every time they stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Friendly helpful front desk - large spacious clean rooms - Good breakfast hot and cold offerings each morning. Lots of parking in a safe location easy to spot from the highway. Starbucks next door - One of the best stays in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Staying at the Hampton Inn in Merced was a pleasant experience. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We found the breakfast to be acceptable, but not as good as we might have hoped for. The bed spread was a bit shocking. It was apparently fiber filled and as a result of was it was lumped up in several places and lacking fill in others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to log in and give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We have recently added new breakfast products to our breakfast to make it more healthy and inviting. As for the lumpy duvets, we are replacing them due to a manufacture malfunction with the material that has caused them to appear as "lumpy".

Thank you again for the time you took to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you should you find yourself in our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed for business at this hotel, and it was only a 2 night stay. It was clean, comfortable, well maintained. Breakfast was good, food was hot, plenty of selection. There was a train nearby that I heard briefly once, but I never heard it at night, and it definitly wasn't loud enough, or close enough to be disruptive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one.

We look forward to serving you with our Hamptonality and excellent guest services should you find yourself in our neck of the woods in the near future.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Address: 225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.