We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Merced
Burlington, United States
1 review
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed for business at this hotel, and it was only a 2 night stay. It was clean, comfortable, well maintained. Breakfast was good, food was hot, plenty of selection. There was a train nearby that I heard briefly once, but I never heard it at night, and it definitly wasn't loud enough, or close enough to be disruptive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one.

We look forward to serving you with our Hamptonality and excellent guest services should you find yourself in our neck of the woods in the near future.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
46
42
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

A good deal because it included a hot breakfast, not much of a selection though, some kind of egg on a bagel, waffle, bacon and oatmeal, no potatoes or other hot choices, stayed here while visiting UC Merced. Clean room and easy parking access. Probably will use again when visiting my son at UC Merced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are sorry that you did not find our bagel toppers to your liking. We have added more breakfast items to our menu so that there is more of a variety.

Thank you again for feedback as it helps us to improve our services.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Hampton Inn accommodated our group and provided a clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price. The breakfast changed a little daily, which was nice for variety's sake. Nice lobby at the hotel - and someone who I think was a manager went out of their way to make sure I was happy. Thanks for the good service and the pleasant housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will pass your comments on to all staff as we enjoy hearing that we were able to make your stay pleasant.

We like to mix the breakfast us a bit so that our groups don't have the same thing every day.

Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Again, thank you for letting us know how we are measuring up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

First impression means a lot. Natasha greeted us with a very warm and welcoming smile. If an issue occurs just contact the front desk. Response time less than 5 minutes. Situation resolved. Customer Service Outstanding!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one. We take guest services very seriously and constantly strive to shine and show our hospitality.

Natasha is definitely a wonderful agent. She is the definition of Hamptonality!

Thank you again for singing her praises!

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A very nice hotel. I slept in the side of the hotel that faced the nearby interstate. It wasn't loud but it was audible. I would advise requesting the side of the hotel that is away from the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to log in and let us know how we are doing. We do the best we can to locate our guests away from the freeway when possible.

If you find yourself in our area again, please let me know so that I can do everything possible to get you a room away from the freeway.

Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing. All feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our overall accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We called for early check in & it was ok'd. On arrival our room was not ready we waited for 20 more min in the hall while they finished & housekeeping did not complete our room, bathroom floor was not mopped & coffee maker was missing the pot. When you leave confirm your balance as the front desk had another small charge but could not explain as to what it was for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I cannot apologize enough that your room was not ready. I have since spoken with my housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

I have sent you a certificate that will allow you to stay at any Hampton Inn & Suites in the United States.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can educate the agent that assisted you so that no further confusion as such occurs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great, clean, friendly hotel to stay at - Very pleased with every aspect of my stay. From the moment I walked into the hotel lobby until my departure, I was treated like a special guest. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I will pass on your comments to the staff as we strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied. I am so glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

After all, we are the only hotel that offers our guests' 100% satisfaction in Merced!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Address: 225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.