We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*Nice hotel to stay for business*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“*Nice hotel to stay for business*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Not real close to anything but very clean, free breakfast, and nice rooms. About two hours from Oakland airport. Very close to freeway. Will have to drive to grab some food and no gas station or anything close by. Merced Mall is a few miles away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    77
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
66
52
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

helpful staff. spacious and clean room. good breakfast. good location. helpful staff. spacious and clean room. good breakfast. good location. helpful staff. spacious and clean room. good breakfast. good location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love this hotel! I've stayed three different times and have had nothing but a positive experience. Merced doesn't have much to offer as far as fun things to do, but that doesn't keep this hotel from being an awesome place to stay. The rooms are clean and updated with a big bathroom. I'm a girl so I definitely need bathroom space. They give you nice amenities in the bathroom too. The room is quiet even with the freeway on the other side ( I slept like a baby). Speaking of which I need a bed like that. You can still crack a window and get fresh air but don't have to worry about falling out, and the room comes with a microwave, fridge and internet access. The TV works and doesn't have snow at all. Basic cable is all you get but it's a hotel...not your house. I was still able to watch TNT and USA and that's fine with me. Yes, they have ESPN for the guys too but no NFL channel. The best part is the complimentary breakfast and there is variety not just old pastries. They have eggs, potatoes, sausage in addition to cereals, fresh pastries, fruit, toast, bagels, juices, you name it. They have a staff person who cleans the area and replenishes the area constantly. They also serve decent coffee, tea, hot chocolate and they refresh it all day and night. The staff is friendly and they greet you every time they see you. The cookies they put out every night, the water with the different fruits and the real fruit assortment they put out at night is an A+ classy move. So many hotels are so worried about their bottom line that they just can't do the little things to please the customer who the last time I checked was paying to keep them in business and they have the nerve to charge more but do so little. A lot of hotel chains can take a lesson in this because a few little gestures of appreciation go a long way hence why I've chosen this place three times. I'm always satisfied and happy when I stay here. They definitely give you more bang for your buck unlike the other hotels on Motel Drive down the street from Hampton. If I come back to Merced again, I will of course be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

One word, breakfast. The breakfast here is amazing! Waffle, cereal, toast, breakfast potatoes, bacon, oatmeal, muffins, fresh fruit, everything you'd want in a breakfast! And for the nippy people they've breakfast bags on the go. Complimentary.
The location is on par with other hotels. The room amenities are great, you get a fridge and micro wave and you get make up bags plus more than shampoo and conditioner. The fitness room is above average.
I travel across all over USA Ave this is one of my favorite :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this location for a National dog competition. The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the complimentary breakfast more that what we expected. We plan to visit Yosemite next year and this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I appreciate your feedback as we consistently try to improve our overall service and guest satisfaction. We were happy to host USCA and look forward to seeing your group again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is the best.I have stayed in others in the area and none compare to this. Clean, fresh smelling rooms. Clean Bathrooms. I will definitely be staying here again. Staff is also very nice and the cookies in the lobby have me sold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy it was a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Merced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very relaxing stay at the Hampton Inn at Merced. Amenities were well up to the usual Hampton standard and we had no issues. Air conditioning took a little playing with to get a comfortable temperature, but that was a minor matter. Complimentary breakfast was adequate though eggs were somewhat rubbery, everything else was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I appreciate your feedback as we consistently try to improve our overall service and guest satisfaction through training. Without guest feedback we would be unaware of the areas that need improvement, so THANK YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Address: 225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.