We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Valley Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

SO CLEAN! Affordable price! Wonderful staff! Great complimentary breakfast, my daughter loved the waffle bar! Guest laundry facility as well as a 24 hour convenience shop. Hotel staff easily available, incredibly polite and kind! Will stay again when in the area. Check-in fast and easy...check-out even faster. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey regarding your recent stay at the Merced Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and continue to be in the top levels of Hampton Inns and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    77
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
66
52
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Room was very noisy, hallway carpet was dirty. Breakfast was not always ready by 6:00am. TV was limited and picture quality was poor. Wifi was good but needed to log in many times. I am traveling to Merced, CA again next week. I will be staying at the Holiday Inn next door to compare the two hotels. Just was not the stay I should have for the price in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Stephen E.,
Thank you so very much for your feedback. Our apologies for any delay to your breakfast. We are working with our staff to improve the timeliness of breakfast, ensuring that all items are available right at 6:00am. Due to the hotel’s internet security features, if you timeout while working on-line, it does require you to log-in again. Unfortunately, we could not locate any record of our staff speaking with you while you were in-house; we would have loved the opportunity to make it right while you were still with us. As always, we are thankful that you choose to stay at our hotel and would love the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in our area. Thank you, Guest Services Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Merced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My trip was for a business meeting where I needed to leave at 5:00 am the next day. From the moment I stepped into the lobby until the time I checked out I received excellent service and accommodations. The room, customer service and price were all fabulous. I will definitely stay in the Hampton's again and look forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey regarding your recent stay at the Merced Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and continue to be in the top levels of Hampton Inns and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Comfortable hotel, very clean and delicious breakfast. The hotel was willing to hold my luggage for a week while I was backpacking before I even actually checked in. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay a night in Merced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey regarding your recent stay at the Merced Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and continue to be in the top levels of Hampton Inns and hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Merced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My suite was very pleasant. I had enough space to comfortably stay for 1 work week. Thw hotel was convenient to my appointments and overall provided a good experience for me. Staff was accommodating and the breakfast waffles are delicious! Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey regarding your recent stay at the Merced Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and continue to be in the top levels of Hampton Inns and hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Merced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast more than adequate. Surprisingly quiet for its location near the freeway. It's primarily a business hotel I think, but a large group was there for another event and all seemed satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey regarding your recent stay at the Merced Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and continue to be in the top levels of Hampton Inns and hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Merced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room was clean and staff very polite/friendly. Room next door had a very loud humming sound like the refridgerator was touching the wall. Inside our room it would have been loud enough to keep us awake, but we had been driving and sight-seeing since 3 AM, so it turned out to be a non-issue. I opened the window to hear if it was from outside, but it wasn't. The desk clerk returned with me to our room to hear for herself. She said the person next door had a fan on that was causing the problem. It was 10:45 PM and I could understand her not wanting to inconvenience the guest next door. We had unloaded our bags and didn't want to move either. She did ask us to contact her at midnight if the noise continued. Luckily, from exhaustion, I fell asleep or something would have had to have been done. Our own room refridgerator had to be turned off all night as it rattled inside the cabinet it was stored in. Not much use when you have to deal with the constant noise (room 227).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey regarding your recent stay at the Merced Hampton Inn & Suites. We will work on the necessary improvements and hope that you will allow us the chance to wow you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Address: 225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.