We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at the restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Merced to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Merced
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service at the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a clean, nice hotel. My only complaint is that the noise from the highway next door and the railroad is pretty loud. But all the hotels in Merced are next to highway 99, and you can hear the train from most of Merced, so that's par for the course. Just bring a set of ear plugs, or ask to stay on the north side of the hotel (That won't take care of the train noises, though).

The real standout for me was the staff at the hotel "restaurant" (it's more like a Starbucks counter where you can order light food), however. They were really friendly and actually went out of their way to make something for me that wasn't on their menu. Thanks Delia and Sonija - you put a smile on my face!

Room Tip: Book on the north side so you stay away from the highway 99 noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    93
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
69
47
14
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I'd have to say, staying at this hotel was a great option. The guests I always seemed to meet while in the lobby as well as the front desk staff were friendly. And Suzanne, Amber and Delia in the Cafe were superstars. They were on top of the food and ensured my coffee and orders were perfect. The pool here could be a little better... but being that it's Merced, it's acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff at this hotel are very family and accomendating. Delia and Amber in the cafe are friendly, nice and provid prompt service. The hotel is clean, no pets(!) and comfortable. The pool is clean and the spa hot. Clearly the best facility in Merced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Clean room. Comfortable beds. Excellent service. We left really early in the morning and the lady at the bistro, Delia, was so friendly and helpful. We brought our own cereal etc for breakfast and even though it wasn't open yet she gave us bowls an spoons to use and was very cheerful. We'll stay here every time

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I always stay at this Courtyard when we travel through central California. It is a clean, reliable, hospitable place. The hotel is conveniently located next to highway 99 with easy access for motorists. Starbucks coffee is available on-site and a Bistro restaurant offers a wide
assortment of food selections. Kudos to Delia of the Bistro staff who always greets us cordially and prepares our meals and drink with care. The front-desk staff is hard-working and makes us feel as family during our visits.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lobby-side of hotel do not face the highway and are a quieter option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Perfect place to stop when making a day visit to Yosemite. Large comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and a decent breakfast selection in the Bistro. Also has Carrows within 5 minutes walk if you need more choice. Sleep quality marked down only because of the noisy neighbours walls are a little thin but that shouldn't put anyone off staying.
Breakfast service from Amber and Sonia was excellent and fast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vallejo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The accommodations are the nicest in the area and Suzanne Delia took great care of at the bistro and bar. The only thing I found the matter was the printer to the bank of 4 computers didn't print. I used the stand up one for flight reservation. The place is well equipped! !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Address: 750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Courtyard Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.