We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start the day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Merced to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Merced
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Thought my day was off to a terrible start as I started my day running late for a business meeting in Merced. It quickly turned delightful when I stopped for coffee and a scone in the lobby. Delia and Silvia provided quick, attentive service. Both women were so very professional and pleasant. Turned my outlook for my day around. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    109
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
79
58
16
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Needed a room last minute. Called the hotel and spoke with Shayvella(spelling?) who was very helpful. She later checked us in. Staff was informative about the area and made recommendations for dinner. The lobby is very warm and comfortable. FREE Wi-Fi. Star bucks on site. Only gripe, which really isn't Marriots fault but would be nice if they had a bar as not much going on in Merced and this Marriot's lobby is very inviting and cozy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had to come here to give praise to the front desk staff specially Shavella. This was my first stay at this hotel and the city and she made the stay enjoyable with her prompt responses and her help on finding a few great places to eat. I stay in many hotels around the country and I have to say that she is in my top 3 best front desk staff ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
629 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

As the title reads, the rooms are unusually small for a Courtyard, but the design is such that one does not feel cramped. It helps that the hotel is furnished in happy, bright colours. The business centre had three (three!) computers, and a working printer. The staff at the front desk, especially Patrick O'Connor, were more than helpful. Marriott should be proud to have hired and retained such fine people. Rooms were reasonably priced ($105 + low taxes). Good location for travelling to Sequoia National Park and back in one day.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. Try for the biggest they have. All are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

delia, carlos, paulina provided a great customer service!! i be glad to come back and visit the location soon! definately recommended! Even though the hotel was completely full they managed to provide an outstanding service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The rooms are nice and ye beds are comfortable but the bistro is a great place to relax. Delia was very attentive. Having Starbucks in the hotel is a great thing too. If you are in Merced I highly recommend this place and I would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed overnight while traveling from Yosemite to the coast during spring break. New and clean, all employees paid attention to detail and were attentive to make our stay great. Delia in the bistro and Rick at front desk, great job.

Only negative was train but we were so tired it wasn't a big deal.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
#8 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn Merced
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 14 in Merced
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Address: 750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Courtyard Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.